Brea
61 reviews
  1. Suburb of Los Angeles, CA
Back to Brea Home

Reviews

61 reviews
  • Excellent
    14
  • Very Good
    31
  • Average
    16
  • Poor
    0
  • Terrible
    0
Brea is one of those places that are hard to believe is as ideal as it is. Unlike many other cities in the world, Brea offers unparalleled courtesy and compassion from those who live in it. Everyone is always respectful of others' wishes and also always are willing to lend a helping hand to those who need one. It truly is extraordinary to see such a peaceful and prosperous heaven as Brea.
  • Current Resident
  • 18 days ago
It is very peaceful and decent education system. The city is great conditions overall. The crime rates, thank God, are very low and is a safe city to live in.
  • Current Resident
  • 22 days ago
crime and drug use have increased in areas around the skate park.
  • Parent
  • 6 months ago
Brea is a small clean community with good schools. The mall and downtown brea are popular areas of interest.
  • Parent
  • 6 months ago
I live in a wonderful community. The people are friendly and the environment is safe.
  • Niche User
  • 6 months ago
There have been a few incidents at this school but people are always working hard to keep the students safe.
  • Niche User
  • 6 months ago
This area has overall great curb appeal.
  • Niche User
  • 8 months ago
Great area to live in with a family.
  • Niche User
  • 8 months ago
Brea has been improving the area - revitalizing area south of downtown Brea, new homes being built in Floresta, Blackstone, adding new retail stores. One concern is that all these things are great, but the traffic in the area has increased. Not sure with all the homes being built it they impact the schools.
  • Parent
  • 9 months ago
Brea police are a constant sighting around the city and for the most part are friendly to talk to. They are on social networks to easily connect themselves with the citizens and seamlessly immerse themselves into the safety of all the citizens. Traffic stops are probably the most frequent predicament folks find themselves in, but other than that homicides or robberies are atypical of the city.
  • Niche User
  • 11 months ago
Brea is a great city. It is quietly but perfectly nestled between other cities such as Fullerton and La Habra, making interaction with other towns easy and efficient. Since there is only one high school in the district, everyone grows up with a small town feeling of knowing many people and growing up with the same friends. All areas of Brea are splendid in regards to living conditions as it is quite difficult to pinpoint a "bad" part of the city. It is a thriving city economically as it homes the Brea Mall and a vibrant downtown scene. I would definitely live here if I had to do it over again as Brea is a wonderful place to live regardless of age.
  • Niche User
  • 11 months ago
This city is very safe with little crime. I would feel safe raising a family here one day.
  • Niche User
  • Dec 19 2015
This city and nice and welcoming. It's the Brea bubble for a reason because it's small but it makes this city unique.
  • Niche User
  • Dec 19 2015
It's expensive but worth it if you can afford it.
  • Niche User
  • Oct 19 2015
I love the city I live in, its very comfortable and family oriented. The people are friendly and caring. I do wish however that there would be more to do around this town, it seems like you have to travel a bit south just to find something really entertaining. So compared to everywhere else I do wish it was a bit more "trendy" or "young" for the not yet adult bt way past teens crowd.
  • Niche User
  • July 24 2015
Living in southern California is great because our weather is consistently in the 60-80 degrees. We mostly get sun with just a bit of rain. It's not too hot or too cold most of the time. We do get earthquakes from time to time but they aren't too big. I mostly wear jeans and a t-shirt with a pair of converse. You can really wear whatever you want in Southern California and it won't be a problem.
  • Niche User
  • May 27 2015
Every single street corner has a place to eat with plenty of different options. You can't really get tired of eating somewhere because there is always somewhere else you could go.
  • Niche User
  • May 27 2015
It is hard for younger people to get jobs in Brea, as most stores want more experienced workers.
  • Niche User
  • May 27 2015
Brea, California is constantly growing and changing and really has any store you could need. We have a large variety of big-name grocery stores as well as plenty of smaller-owned shops.
  • Niche User
  • May 27 2015
I have never heard of anyone doing cocaine or heroin in my city.
  • Niche User
  • May 14 2015
  • 1 of 4
Back to Brea Home