Bremen
21 reviews
  1. Town in Indiana
Back to Bremen Home

Reviews

21 reviews
  • Excellent
    2
  • Very Good
    6
  • Average
    9
  • Poor
    3
  • Terrible
    1
Small town, very quaint. Not much to do besides eat fast food and look at corn fields. Subway, McDonalds and Dairy Queen are the options for food. If you don't grow up in Bremen and have your family their involved in school sports, it is hard to find things to do. The downtown consists of nothing. They do have an annual fireman's festival every fourth of July that attracts many people from surrounding counties.
  • Current Resident
  • 3 months ago
I enjoy the small-town atmosphere that Bremen provides. I enjoy the caring community that supports one another in good times and bad times.
  • Works Here
  • 4 months ago
Bremen is a great town with great, loving people. Everyone is always right there to lend a helping hand at a moments notice. The small town of Bremen has shown me so much love and support, simply by being a great community. You can feel the love by all the smiling faces and out pour of serenity in the people just walking down the streets!
  • Current Resident
  • 4 months ago
Housing isn't bad, hard to find housing for sale but always houses for rent.
  • Niche User
  • Dec 15 2015
Usually people never leave bremen after they start living here.
  • Niche User
  • Dec 15 2015
No crime here in Bremen unless it's speeding.
  • Niche User
  • Dec 15 2015
Bremen is a good small town for a new family. If your looking for something to do, Bremen is not the place other than the public pool in the summer and the parks. Always have to go out of town for mostly everything.
  • Niche User
  • Dec 15 2015
The Bremen community is a great community to grow up in. The school is great, and i can say this because i was a transfer student and notice the differences. It is a small town, so everyone knows everyone but that helps for better relationships.
  • Niche User
  • Nov 24 2015
It is a good town to live in.
  • Parent
  • Oct 25 2015
Like the sign says, its a good town.
  • Niche User
  • Sep 22 2015
mostly the cops here will bust you for pot before they bust you for anything else
  • Niche User
  • Mar 18 2015
The winter sucks. not only do we get the lake effect snow, but we also get the heavy system snow. My senior year we had 13 snow days, and wound up moving my graduation date back a week to make up all the days we missed
  • Niche User
  • Mar 18 2015
there's practically nothing like this in Bremen
  • Niche User
  • Mar 18 2015
Most of the places of employment are either gas stations, fast food places, or factories.
  • Niche User
  • Mar 18 2015
Bremen is a very small town so there's not many shops around. We have a local grocery store, but you don't find everything you need there. Many people in town will go up to Walmart, Meijer, or Martin's to grocery shop.
  • Niche User
  • Mar 18 2015
Corn, corn, corn, pig, cow, corn
  • Niche User
  • Mar 18 2015
Small town nowhere land means the town is its own security
  • Niche User
  • Mar 18 2015
Northern Indiana only gets lake affect.
  • Niche User
  • Mar 18 2015
Bars are terrible here, town shuts down about 10 pm.
  • Niche User
  • Mar 18 2015
There are quite a substantial amount of successful businesses in the area. Grocery stores, factories, and restaurants
  • Niche User
  • Jan 11 2015
  • 1 of 2
Back to Bremen Home