Bremerton
56 reviews
  1. Town in Washington
Back to Bremerton Home

Reviews

56 reviews
  • Excellent
    4
  • Very Good
    17
  • Average
    28
  • Poor
    7
  • Terrible
    0
great p;ace. lots of military and schools. restayrants everywhere. hoping to stay for a while. cant wait to move onffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffff
  • Current Resident
  • 1 month ago
Bremerton is a beautiful town but not a lot to do for young people. I would love to see more of a focus of getting young people involved with the outdoors. There are so many beautiful hikes, national parks and outdoor activities to explore.
  • Former Resident
  • 2 months ago
Bremerton is a navy town. Although, full of hipsters and drug users, it is a quite pleasant place to live. They have all your needs sufficed by all the surrounding businesses. The amount of nature and beautiful views, is incredible. The people are tremendously kind.
  • Current Resident
  • 2 months ago
So far it has been a good experience. A little bit difficult to manage at times but other than that I do enjoy it.
  • Current Resident
  • 3 months ago
Downtown is nice. Pier is beautiful. Beach is beautiful. Shipyard has a beautiful view. Great to ride the ferries. Local restaurants like Anthony's is great, food great, service is great.
  • Former Resident
  • 3 months ago
I have lived in Bremerton for 12 years now. I am only here to be close to my parents as they are getting older. I do not like it here. It rains way too much. I enjoy the sun and miss it dearly. It would be nice if there was more to do for my children during the rainy season. They are stuck in the house most of the time during this season. I also would appreciate better health care centers. My youngest son was diagnosed with Cystic Fibrosis at birth. We have to travel an hour to see his specialists. The drive is scary when it rains non-stop. I have to cross the Tacoma narrows bridge every 2 months and I don't look forward to the drive during the rain.
  • Current Resident
  • 3 months ago
The Ferry rides to Seattle are really fun. The also have a nice country fair with a a rodeo. There is a major shipyard that employees like 15,000 people. This is the Puget Sound Naval Shipyard. Bremerton is a easy commute to many outdoor activities in Western Washington.
  • Nearby Resident
  • 3 months ago
I really enjoyed the whole NICHE experience. I really like how easy it is to navagate through this site. The only thing I would change is making the site more secure.
  • Current Resident
  • 3 months ago
I love it here in Bremerton. This region has many naturally beautiful areas, and the people are friendly too. It has many opportunities for cultural events, and is within commuting distance to Seattle if you want more.
  • Current Resident
  • 3 months ago
I currently live in Bremerton,WA. I have lived in Kitsap County for the last 19 years. In 2009 I moved away for about 5 years and in 2014 I finally came back to the place I called home. When returning home i was in disbelief, the place I loved and missed so much was nothing like I remembered. The city of Bremerton alone has been overtaken with drugs. It is so shocking to be walking down the street and with in a 2 block distance you will find at least 50 syringes or drug baggies lying on the ground. Its gotten so bad that there are people overdosing from these drugs left and right. And it's taken over our city as well as our county as a whole. I would like to see Kitsap County and the city of Bremerton provide more resources and assistance to those in our community as far as drug rehabilitation, housing assistance, resources to help addicts feel like there is a way out.
  • Current Resident
  • 4 months ago
Bremerton is trying to improve but still has a bad reputation to overcome. They have homeless and drug addicts all over. PSNS is the largest employer but those workers are too young to understand what their overall job entails
  • Niche User
  • 4 months ago
Bremerton is an old Navy town. Very diverse but unfortunately is very white-centric still. However, the LGBTQ+ community is amazing, despite the heavy conservative atmosphere!
  • Current Resident
  • 4 months ago
Enjoy the site and always get up to date emails about new scholarship opportunities and other relevant information for me and my education
  • Current Resident
  • 4 months ago
its generally good, but with occasional parking lot car prowlers
  • Niche User
  • 6 months ago
its a quiet area, occasional delinquent activity, but pretty calm and empty most the time.
  • Niche User
  • 6 months ago
The housing in my neighborhood is of good quality and size.
  • Niche User
  • Dec 20 2015
From the time of moving into this house, there has only been one other instance of a house changing ownership in this neighborhood, and that change was when the owner passed away, and her grandchildren moved in. The same people have lived in this neighborhood for the 12 years I have lived here, with the exception of that one ownership change.
  • Niche User
  • Dec 20 2015
The crime situation in my neighborhood is non-existent. Outside of my neighborhood, some illegal activity does occur, but I wouldn't classify it as a crime. The safety in this area is great, although there is an absence of sidewalks in my neighborhood.
  • Niche User
  • Dec 20 2015
I am glad to have lived in this neighborhood. I have built a strong and trusting relationship with my neighbors, and call them my friends. The community directly outside of my neighborhood is safe. Businesses are closing, but new businesses will take their spot quickly.
  • Niche User
  • Dec 20 2015
Pros: Downtown is nice and cozy, close to the Seattle ferry terminal, beautiful scenery all around, not far from the lakes or forests, everything you need is within close proximity.

Cons: Traffic congestion, shipyard traffic, hard to find parking sometimes downtown, to many small spaces to try to navagate around.
  • Niche User
  • Nov 28 2015
  • 1 of 3
Back to Bremerton Home