Brenham
25 reviews
  1. Town in Texas
Back to Brenham Home

Reviews

25 reviews
  • Excellent
    7
  • Very Good
    12
  • Average
    6
  • Poor
    0
  • Terrible
    0
Brenham is a tiny town compared to the more popular areas of Texas. It's not as small as something like Bellville, but it's definitely limited in the things that it has to offer. I've lived here for the past 5 years and I am definitely ready to move on. There's nothing wrong with this place, but the small town life just is not for me.
  • Current Resident
  • 2 months ago
I love Brenham, it's basically the country. Brenham is really calm and collected. I love how the nature is over there, it's beautiful and I love going there to visit family members. Even though it's kind of small place it's still big at heart. There isn't really anything I want to change about Brenham because it is perfect just the way it is. The thing that I love the most is that when you are in Brenham you are free, there is a lot of land that is ours and we can do anything on it since it's rightfully ours. If you have a chance you should visit there because it's just so unique in it's own way. I love how people there are so nice and it's surprisingly diverse which I love as well.
  • Niche User
  • 3 months ago
Brenham is a quaint, beautiful town with loads to do. Whether you are a foodie, into craft beer and local music or historical information Brenham is the place To go shopping for a romantic weekend or a girls weekend.
  • Current Resident
  • 3 months ago
Brenham is a pretty safe place to live.
  • Niche User
  • 9 months ago
The atmosphere in Brenham is warm and inviting.
  • Niche User
  • 9 months ago
There are police men everywhere all the time. I always see them and I never see anything myself, the only times I ever heard about crime incidents would be when my neighbor got his truck stole and then his new one broken into and then also some gun shots on campus (not fun to hear).
  • Niche User
  • 10 months ago
For me, I came to Brenham because I thought a small town would be great to live in. But personally I came to be a little disappointed. If you are someone that likes to go out and do things, Brenham does not have much. Don't get me wrong, Brenham is a beautiful small town but it is up to who you are as a person on whether or not you will like it. I would one day want to live in a small town with some acreage so I could see myself coming back here for that, but as a college student there is not much to do when it comes to free time. The one benefit of it all though is how close in proximity it is to Houston, College Station, Somerville and other places. Now there is a lot more crime here than I thought there would be. I had a neighbor that got his truck broken into and stolen and also the people at the college kind of seem like they don't care and can be immature but that's something far beyond what the town is. Other than that, it was a good year for me here.
  • Niche User
  • 10 months ago
There is crime everywhere, but I love how the police officers are on constant watch, and you can call an in less then 10 minutes, they are on the scene.

Crime is becoming a problem here, but normally it is for petty things, Its a town shock when someone gets shot, or injured.

That's how I would love to keep it!
  • Niche User
  • 12 months ago
I love this little town, I moved here from Houston, and love every thing about it.

I workout with the local police officers, and government officials, we are all one here.

A lot of people come here for the great events, including Bluebonnet festival, Hot nights Cool tunes, Maifest, and so much more!

I see it expanding and growing, especially with Houston and Austin surrounding this area, A lot of people are moving out to the hill country, to escape the hectic lifestyles of the big city; but I hope Brenham can keep this town small, I love the small town feel here; even if its growing everyday.

I would Love here and stay here in a heart beat, I love this town!
  • Niche User
  • 12 months ago
I feel safe in Brenham!
  • Parent
  • 12 months ago
Brenham is a great city!
  • Parent
  • 12 months ago
This town is very focused on sports, which is unfortunate for me since I am a supporter of the arts. The schools aren't the best but with our new superintendent I believe that things will get better with time. I really hope that more local businesses will start supporting the theatre and band and not the football team as much.
  • Niche User
  • Sep 13 2015
It doesn't snow and rarely ices here. It also doesn't flood. We have great drainage systems. It's hot here, but I love it.
  • Niche User
  • July 3 2014
The food and drink is alright here. The locally owned restaurants are really the places to go around here.
  • Niche User
  • July 3 2014
Health and fitness is average here. Washington county is in the Guinness Book of World Records for Wettest County. People drink a lot here.
  • Niche User
  • July 3 2014
People tend to live in this area their whole life. It is a good place to come and raise your kids.
  • Niche User
  • July 3 2014
I like my town and enjoy living here. The safety really makes the difference.
  • Niche User
  • July 3 2014
People here are very friendly. Typical southerners. There is diversity. From highest to lowest in population: White, Black, Mexican, Asian, Indian.
  • Niche User
  • July 3 2014
We have a wide range of housing in Brenham. You can find what you need based on space and cost here.
  • Niche User
  • July 3 2014
Our town is clean and I have never had a water scare.
  • Niche User
  • July 3 2014
  • 1 of 2
Back to Brenham Home