Brentwood
148 reviews
  1. Suburb of San Francisco, CA
Back to Brentwood Home

Reviews

148 reviews
  • Excellent
    23
  • Very Good
    65
  • Average
    55
  • Poor
    5
  • Terrible
    0
I live in Brentwood with a hostfamily for 1 year. Brentwood is a really nice area for families with kids, because here are a lot of parks for them to play. The people in my neighborhood are friendly and we get together outside when the kids are playing together. You have the streets of Brentwood where you can go shopping and a lot of places to go grocery shopping. The closest BART station is in Pittsburg, a 20 minutes drive and it takes you all the way to San Francisco.
  • Current Resident
  • 12 hours ago
Brentwood is a growing community that has come a long way in the thirty years I have lived here. When I first moved to Brentwood in the late 1980's, it was a small farm town that reminded my father of his hometown of Nevada, Iowa. Over the years, the residents have gathered to vote together, build schools together, and homes together to make Brentwood the expanding community it is today. There are always improvements underway. People walk the streets everyday for leisure, pet exercise, and personal fitness alike.
This town is one you want to raise your children and grandchildren in. It's a community where one small child learned he had cancer and the entire town came together to make sure he was able to raise enough funds to put up a fight.
It's a town you want to visit on the weekends picking fresh fruit from the orchard, or maybe touring the exquisite vineyards; better yet, watching your daughter marry her best friend on a Saturday afternoon. Brentwood is a place for all!
  • Current Resident
  • 1 day ago
I have been a resident of Brentwood, CA for over 9 years. I've noticed a big change in the diversity in our population and have noticed a large increase of job opportunities for students. This has made living here very rewarding and fun.
  • Current Resident
  • 1 day ago
Brentwood is a great little town that is very family friendly with a farm town roots. There's not a lot of activities to do in town, bowling, movies, shop, eat, and thats about it, but there are a lot of places nearby to go. There is a strong sense of community and the city has very good upkeep with potholes and such, plus tons of parks.
  • Current Resident
  • 6 days ago
Awesome place to live! Quiet and comfortable environment, where everyone is friendly and cordial. Schools are great, they have previously been rated in the top ten in the United States. Brentwood is a growing community with a small town feel. It is family friendly with great events for families to come together during the holidays and throughout the year.
  • Current Resident
  • 6 days ago
Although housing prices are high. The school district has some great schools. Ron Nunn Elementary School for instance is very family friendly & oriented.
  • Nearby Resident
  • 28 days ago
Great place to raise kids. Schools are fantastic. Friendly area. Jobs are plentiful. Bart system is coming in a couple of years making it more accessible for san fran. Currently bart is only 8 miles away.
  • Current Resident
  • 28 days ago
Brentwood is a highly populated town with lots of businesses and homes. Brentwood has a high school, elementary school, and adult school. It has lots of different restaurants. The only downside is it very populated and the streets get very busy.
  • Current Resident
  • 2 months ago
Great schools K-12. Safe, clean, family friendly neighborhoods. Many parks and sports teams for both youth and adults. Brentwood is located in the eastern portion of the San Francisco Bay Area. An hour away from San Francisco and only three hours from Lake Tahoe and the Sierra Nevada mountains. The climate is temperate/moderate lending itself to year round outdoor activities. For example: golf, tennis, swimming, soccer, etc. The only drawback to Brentwood is the lack of job opportunities. A large percentage of Brentwood residents commute out of town for their employment - traveling anywhere from one half hour to two hours away. Yet even with many residents commuting out of Brentwood to work, there is a strong sense of community and pride among its residents.
  • Current Resident
  • 2 months ago
I generally love Brentwood, Ca. It is a quiet neighborhood with really nice people in it. They schools are will good, and the teachers care. Nice homes and parks for the children to play. Really big shopping stores and grocery stores. Its a nice place to retire and have a family. I don't think the job market is really high. You have to go to major cities to get a good paying job. Overall it's a nice place to be.
  • Current Resident
  • 3 months ago
Brentwood overall is a safe place. I have noticed quite a few homeless people start to live in Brentwood. I feel Brentwood can possibly get worse because Brentwood is so close to Antioch, Antioch is a city known for crime.
  • Niche User
  • 4 months ago
Brentwood is a city, but feels like a small town. Within the high schools everyone knows everyone. The people in general are pretty nice and the weather is usually great. I personally would not come back to live here after college.
  • Niche User
  • 4 months ago
mix of houses, apartments & condos, from high cost to low cost.
  • Parent
  • 5 months ago
pretty safe, clean & family oriented
  • Parent
  • 5 months ago
A lot of stealing and breaking into homes in the area.
  • Parent
  • 5 months ago
It's a quiet, clean town. I feel relatively safe, and mostly middle class.
  • Parent
  • 5 months ago
A very good place to raise a family in the bay area
  • Niche User
  • 6 months ago
Some minor crimes are raising, but other wise very little crime of any sort noted.
  • Niche User
  • 6 months ago
This area is relatively safe because of the low crime rate. I'm not too worried about anyone breaking into my house or car. However, Brentwood police officers are incompetent and low in number.
  • Niche User
  • 6 months ago
I have enjoyed living in Brentwood for the past 10 years; it's a safe and happy community. The town is small and many shops and destinations can be reached by bicycle. The school systems are award-worthy and the people are welcoming and friendly. I probably would not choose to live here again, given the opportunity. Compared to the rest of the country, it's hotter and less appealing. For the future in this area, I predict there will be a lot more people.
  • Niche User
  • 6 months ago
  • 1 of 8
Back to Brentwood Home