Brentwood
76 reviews
  1. Suburb of Nashville, TN
Back to Brentwood Home

Reviews

76 reviews
  • Excellent
    22
  • Very Good
    40
  • Average
    10
  • Poor
    1
  • Terrible
    3
Brentwood is your typical suburb, full of large houses and upper middle class families, where everyone knows their neighbors. It's close to Nashville, giving people of all ages something to do. The little kids have many parks, as well as the zoo to go to. Teenagers have many opportunities to attend festivals and concerts. Young adults can visit the different bars and go honky-tonking. And adults have a multitude of new restaurants to try.
The only downside to Brentwood is if you are coming from a place full of diversity, do not expect to find that here.
  • Current Resident
  • 5 days ago
Brentwood is a small bedroom community of Nashville, TN, located in Williamson County. It is known for its great schools for academics & sports. It has many parks & green spaces with miles of interconnected trails.
  • Current Resident
  • 2 months ago
I am a single parent living in Brentwood, Tennessee. It's a wonderful location to raise a family. The public schools are excellent and high recommended. We have awesome neighbors and the local community are quite friendly. We have access to all "big city" department stores all located centrally in Brentwood. I love it here and hope to attend an online education while my daughter attends middle school.
  • Current Resident
  • 2 months ago
One of the fastest growing cities surrounding Nashville. A city where you can eat shop and play. Brentwood has excellent schools and beautiful neighborhoods.
  • Nearby Resident
  • 2 months ago
I really like the people in Brentwood, TN and at my school. We are like a family. I feel safe in Brentwood
  • Current Resident
  • 3 months ago
I have been so blessed to live in Brentwood pretty much my whole life so far. It is a very safe, fun environment. The schools are some of the best schools for kids. Also, everything is really close by to your convenience. In my opinion, most people are really nice and helpful as well. The cost of living is on the higher end but that is due to the very high quality houses as well as the surrounding areas. Overall Brentwood is a great place to live, especially if you have a young family or school age kids.
  • Current Resident
  • 3 months ago
I believe this town is becoming a very booming place. There are many new and high-end shopping centers and restaurants that will allow everything to be convenient. The only downside is the traffic, however, anywhere in Nashville will be a fight with traffic. The neighborhoods are very nice and the cost of living here is quite a substantial increase compared to back home.
  • Nearby Resident
  • 3 months ago
Brentwood, TN is a small town about 20 minutes south of Nashville. Brentwood is a beautiful suburb made up of mainly middle and upper-class families. A majority of families are caucasian with little diversity in the city. The public school system, Williamson County, includes nationally ranked schools that provide children with the best public education Tennessee has to offer. Brentwood is also a very safe area with little to no crime. Houses in Brentwood average at about $400,000, but in my opinion, the high cost of living is worth the exceptional school system and community. Most people residing in Brentwood do not work in Brentwood, which is not at their disadvantage. If you are not looking to commute, jobs are easy to find throughout the Brentwood area. The commute time from Brentwood to downtown Nashville is about 15-20 minutes by interstate. My experience living in Brentwood has been exceptional, and I would recommend living in Brentwood to any family who can afford it.
  • Niche User
  • 4 months ago
The schools around the area are absolutely amazing! They are extremely competitive and will push you academically, athletically, extra-curicullarly, etc. that is highly ranked by colleges! People here are very friendly and ready to help! The job opertunity is amazing, growing quickly with great income levels! There are a variety of shops and activity places available for the community! Being located next to Nashville makes it an amazing place to live!
  • Niche User
  • 7 months ago
The community is growing and there is always something going on in our area.
  • Parent
  • 9 months ago
I felt safe growing up in the Brentwood area and loved it.
  • Parent
  • 9 months ago
Very responsive team of firefighters, paramedics, and police officers.
  • Niche User
  • 12 months ago
There is little to no crime in the area ever. It is a very safe place to raise kids in. The only thing that is a hazard to safety is the road construction that has been continuous for the past few years, but this is only due to the fact that the town is expanding.
  • Niche User
  • 12 months ago
Brentwood is a very affluent part of Tennessee and shows that off with its variety of things to do, parks to visit, and beautiful neighborhoods to drive through. If I had to live here again, I definitely would. Everyone is very kind, there is little to no crime, and all the schools in the county are some of the best in the entire state. This area will probably just continue to grow as the years go on.
  • Niche User
  • 12 months ago
This is a very safe area to live in!
  • Niche User
  • Jan 17 2016
This is a great area to grow up in!
  • Niche User
  • Jan 17 2016
Good schools, low crime, lots of parks & greenspace
  • Parent
  • Nov 11 2015
I grew up in a suburb of a large city with plenty of things to do. I enjoyed being close to everything yet not living directly in the city. The education systems are known throughout the states and the community continues to grow.
  • Parent
  • Oct 27 2015
It is an awesome place to live. No one seems to be under privledged, however sometimes it feels like I live in a bubble.
  • Niche User
  • Oct 7 2015
Fantastic schools, decent shopping and restaurants, traffic is generally moderate with many open spaces. Mass transit, bike lanes and non-chain eating establishments could all use improvement.
  • Parent
  • Aug 12 2015
  • 1 of 4
Back to Brentwood Home