Briarcliff Manor
11 reviews
  1. Suburb of New York City, NY
Back to Briarcliff Manor Home

Reviews

11 reviews
  • Excellent
    1
  • Very Good
    3
  • Average
    7
  • Poor
    0
  • Terrible
    0
Great place for a commuter, great school system, taxes a bit high.
  • Niche User
  • July 1 2015
The people in this area are friendly and seem to be happy. There is some diversity but not very much.
  • Niche User
  • June 10 2014
There aren't many events that occur in Briarcliff.
  • Niche User
  • June 10 2014
I definitely would live here and raise my family. It does have a good overall atmosphere.
  • Niche User
  • June 10 2014
There is a sense of community in that most people are friendly. However, in the neighborhood that I lived previously, there was more of a sense of community within in the neighborhood. There were many block parties and everyone knew each other.
  • Niche User
  • June 10 2014
Everything in our area is pretty much average or a little better than average.
  • Niche User
  • June 10 2014
There is a Club Fit and New York Sports Club near our area. I think people are relatively physically active in the area. If people don't go to the gym many others get their exercise by running outside, or doing sports such as baseball, soccer, and football. I personally danced when I was in high school.
  • Niche User
  • June 10 2014
There are a lot of sidewalks for pedestrians. My concern is for the prevalent potholes in the road. Parking is available but not abundant.
  • Niche User
  • June 10 2014
I do feel very safe in this area. There aren't many violent crimes in the area.
  • Niche User
  • June 10 2014
As a college student trying to get a job, I have struggled to find a job that I wanted because of the limited number of jobs.
  • Niche User
  • June 10 2014
Overall, nearby Briarcliff Manor there are limited options. However, if we drive a couple of miles away, there are numerous options that are very good. Recently I found a Thai restaurant that was family owned and very delicious. I supposed there are a lot of diverse foods such as Mexican and Chinese. But there are also a lot of average quality fast food places.
  • Niche User
  • June 10 2014
Back to Briarcliff Manor Home