Brick Township
128 reviews
  1. Suburb in New Jersey
Back to Brick Township Home

Reviews

128 reviews
  • Excellent
    19
  • Very Good
    45
  • Average
    55
  • Poor
    9
  • Terrible
    0
I love the way my town comes together for each other. We celebrate summers at the local beach with concerts and fireworks. The main thing I would really love to see change is the drugs. There's too many young people dieing from overdoses and the drugs are all throughout the town. The police department has been doing a great job in keeping our town safe.
  • Current Resident
  • 15 days ago
I have spent nearly my whole life in Brick and I like living here. While it is not exciting that is what I like about it. I do not find it lacking in any areas and also do not find it to indulgent. The only thing that I have to call upon is the fact that it is very expensive to live here.
  • Current Resident
  • 2 months ago
I was born and raised here. Growing up here was awesome. We are very close to two boardwalks and several beaches and bays. I still live here but sadly, drug use has become more popular in certain areas. Overall I enjoy my time here.
  • Current Resident
  • 3 months ago
The police in my area are always around so I feel safe. But I do know there are some crimes that I wish wouldn't occur in my town.
  • Niche User
  • 5 months ago
The state and town I grew up in is beautiful. We have endless amounts of indoor and outdoor activities for all seasons and weather. The only downside to New Jersey is the expenses.
  • Niche User
  • 5 months ago
The crime has been getting worse here. Constant robberies.
  • Niche User
  • 7 months ago
It used to be such a great area, but drugs and crime are beginning to take over faster than ever.
  • Niche User
  • 7 months ago
People typically live here for a very long time because it is a great place to live.
  • Niche User
  • 8 months ago
The crime right is going up a little bit; but it also is in the world. The police are on every investigation and get the problems fixed.
  • Niche User
  • 8 months ago
I have been living in this area since I was born. Brick Township is a great area to start a family. Not too many bad things happen here and when they do they are resolved very quickly. I plan on living in this area for the rest of my life. I love going to the beach everyday in the summer and being by the ocean.
  • Niche User
  • 8 months ago
Crime in this area is slowly but surely escalating with all the surrounding areas being so close to Brick, crime is pooling in to our town from the nearby towns.
  • Niche User
  • 11 months ago
Living in Brick has its pros and cons, just like any other area in the world. Being so close to the shore and only about an our and a half from the city is definitely a perk. Another perk would be the fact that in the summer, our beaches and boardwalks that are right by us, are wide attractions to people everywhere. There is never a dull moment here in the summer and spring time. On the other hand, the harsh winters that we get aren't that promising. You can easily find yourself doing the same exact thing for a good month or two in the winter because of the weather outside. All in all, I don't think I'd ever want to have had grown up any place else.
  • Niche User
  • 11 months ago
The majority of the houses in Brick are single family homes. For the most part, they are kept nice and neat. Most of the residence take pride in their houses.
  • Niche User
  • Jan 5 2016
Brick has a long line of tradition with its high schools and lower sports leagues. The towns people are very involved and it is fun to watch and cheer on the children.
  • Niche User
  • Jan 5 2016
Brick is a relativity safe town. There are areas of crime in the township, but overall its a quiet and safe town.
  • Niche User
  • Jan 5 2016
Brick is a nice place to live. It is a great area and there are a lot of activities for families.
  • Niche User
  • Jan 5 2016
I only really stay here because I go to school
  • Niche User
  • Nov 29 2015
I absolutely love the place I live. it is in a great place. Very close to the beach and close to all sorts of things to do like great adventure. In addition the food is fantastic!
  • Niche User
  • Oct 25 2015
Brick Town is nice, but only in certain areas. It has its perks and downfalls, as every town. However, lately more and more bad things-crime, unemployment, downfalls in the education system, seem to be happening. I have noticed they are doing a lot of construction to modernize the area, and there are a few "hot spots" to go to for people of all ages, however most of the really entertaining and fun things are just outside of Brick-Pt. Pleasant, Seagirt, Bayhead, Manasquan, Seaside, etc. The people of this town are generally rude, but maybe that is just a Jersey Shore thing. Teenagers are getting away with much more and the younger generations are not raised properly, it seems. Brick used to be one of the safest towns, but now it is declining. Although so many bad things seem to be going on, Brick does have its good side. If I could change where I grew up, I wouldn't. However I do hope things start to brighten up for Brick.
  • Niche User
  • Oct 6 2015
I've lived in Bricktown ever since I moved to the United States from Colombia. I believe Brick was once named the safest town in the United States to some point in the past. I went to both of the high schools the town has. I moved from one side of the town to the other multiple times. I really love how close you are to the beach. It's one of the only things that kept me here for so long. The reason that I left was mainly to get closer to Fort Dix base, since I am in the military. I think I would definitely choose brick all over again. Ever since Sandy a lot has changed. I do believe New Jersey overall is a very expensive and I have thought about moving out of state. As of right now New Jersey is where I'll stay.
  • Niche User
  • Sep 18 2015
  • 1 of 7
Back to Brick Township Home