Bridgeport
259 reviews
  1. City in Connecticut
Back to Bridgeport Home

Reviews

259 reviews
  • Excellent
    9
  • Very Good
    45
  • Average
    157
  • Poor
    40
  • Terrible
    8
Bridgeport is a city that everyone underestimates, people from Bridgeport "wont make it". Coming from Bridgeport its just filled with a lot of kids who want t make it out but its hard when everyone is rooting for your failure. This city is filled with people who understand each other despite differences. The one thing i would like to see change is the crime rate. Vriolence is not the answer and it will never be the answer.
  • Current Resident
  • 2 days ago
I live in Bridgeport because my daughter attends Kolbe Cathedral High School. I would not allow my daughter to attend a public schools in Bridgeport. I feel the school system needs some help. I also feel that Bridgeport is expensive and there are no jobs.
  • Current Resident
  • 2 days ago
Bridgeport is the heart of Connecticut, known for it's rich history. Bridgeport is the biggest city in Connecticut, population over 147,000 according to the United States Census Bureau. Being the biggest city in CT, Bridgeport offers tremendous economic potential. Bridgeport is business friendly and has great real estate potential. What I like most about Bridgeport is there commitment to safety and jobs opportunity that continues to expend. It's diversity of people and ideas has transform this city for the better.
  • Current Resident
  • 10 days ago
Bridgeport is a mosaic for all types of cultures and lifestyles. The city is so diverse that you can enjoy cuisine from different parts of the world all on the same block. Bridgeport hosts a bunch of events during all seasons there is something to do regardless of your interest and hobbies. The city is family friendly with tons to offer families like education, recreational activities, and amusement. For singles, Bridgeport has a budding night life and several hot spots to be social and enjoy poetry, food, or arts!
  • Current Resident
  • 13 days ago
Bridgeport is a good place to live--depending on where you are currently living--and is improving slowly. What I like about Bridgeport is the diversity which bring different event to downtown Bridgeport, seaside park, and many other locations in. Bridgeport. What I would like to see change in Bridgeport is nothing. Even though Bridgeport is a good place to live, but can have it not so good parts which kind of balance the city. Soon the parts that need to be corrected are in process and surely improveing.
  • Current Resident
  • 15 days ago
I like that Bridgeport is a very diverse community. However, this city struggles with crime and poverty.
  • Current Resident
  • 15 days ago
Bridgeport is an okay place to live. Crime wise, it's not all that bad. Cost of living is quite high but not as bad compared to surrounding towns. Only downside is some streets display a blighted setting.
  • Current Resident
  • 16 days ago
I've lived on the North End of Bridgeport the majority of my life. Right at the border of Trumbull. It's not a bad area like most people make it out to be. It's actually pretty beautiful if you get out and travel in some areas more.
  • Current Resident
  • 17 days ago
Bridgeport area is friendly and has a lot of attractions and very close to New York City. I would like to see more fun and educational activities happen in the area.
  • Nearby Resident
  • 22 days ago
I recently just moved to bridgeport in August of 2016 from stratford ct. I just brought my first house with my fiancee here and I am currently studying at St vincents college to become a registered nurse. Things are going ok for us at the moment. However, being a brand new home owner and me going to school full time can be rough on the money aspect. So far I have had a good experience while living here and hope there are many more good experiences to come
  • Current Resident
  • 29 days ago
I was born and raised there. I have recently moved from there and I have raised my children there it is nice if you plan to stay. But the jobs are scarce and housing is extremely high to rent. So my family and I have moved and we are planning to move again in the near future. We don't say it is not a nice place to live in but the cost is living is going up and it would be better to live in a more affordable place.
  • Nearby Resident
  • 1 month ago
I moved to Bridgeport in the year of 2011, the reason I moved here is because the rent is cheaper then any other city in CT.
  • Current Resident
  • 1 month ago
i like the fact that there is a diverse culture but otherwise it really is not a good city .first its not safe there is a lot of crime .schools are not good either.Unless you apply to a charter school.
  • Current Resident
  • 2 months ago
Bridgeport is a city in which I have witnessed a great amount of improvement since my last residency over ten years ago and I can clearly see healthy potential in this city. I can honestly say Bridgeport is safer than what it use to be in the suburban areas surrounding the city and beyond. I personally look forward to and envision a more energetic and vibrant downtown experience in a very short time along with local neighborhoods and communities. It's definitely in my opinion a spirited melting pot of diversity with a wonderful mix of culture, colorful art life and beautiful historical affluency to appreciate.
  • Current Resident
  • 2 months ago
Bridgeport itself is not the best place to live alone or travel into. The public schools are ranked the lowest in the state. Crime is very high and financially the city is near bankrupt. If you live in the black rock area you will have tons of restaurants, bars, and activities to choose from! Blsck Rock and North send of Bridgeport are the safest areas. Fairfield, Trumbull, Milford all have easy access from Bridgeport and much safer!
  • Current Resident
  • 2 months ago
Though Bridgeport lacks in many things, with the right attitude and dedication you will live a great life here. There are a ton of activities for people of all ages and a lot of family oriented ones at that. The many restaurants provide a glimpse into the cultural diversity of the community. There are multiple youth centered organizations and programs in the city including a downtown library that provides great distractions for the youth and relaxing activities for the adults. The revitalization of the downtown area has been a major factor in the new, lively atmosphere of the city. Bridgeport is also well within a short distance of other cities in the state and only a couple hours from New York. My family has lived here for more than 10 years and we have not regretted it.
  • Current Resident
  • 2 months ago
Bridgeport, CT is probably one of the most unappealing places to live at. It's difficult to find jobs, the place is a disaster, it's absolutely boring, the city is small so you'd know just about everyone, and there's only a couple good places to eat here. There's not much to say about this place, but that it is trash.
  • Current Resident
  • 2 months ago
I am in my fourth year of living in Bridgeport while attending school. Bridgeport is close to some major hubs. Transportation is very economical and convenient when travelling on the East Coast. Although there are some areas of the city that may not be all that safe, this is the case everywhere. There are several Universities in the area. Nightlife is non existent and although there is shopping in the immediate area it too is limited.
  • Current Resident
  • 3 months ago
I would definitely change the way the authority is in school, they care more about you wearing uniform than you actually learning or having issues. The principals, teachers and administrators are absolutely no help.
  • Current Resident
  • 3 months ago
Living in Bridgeport the area where I live is quiet and peaceful and I like that there are a lot of job opportunities. One thing I would like to see change is the amount of violence there is and for people to believe in themselves more that they can make a change and become better.
  • Current Resident
  • 3 months ago
  • 1 of 13
Back to Bridgeport Home