Bridgeton
48 reviews
  1. Town in New Jersey
Back to Bridgeton Home

Reviews

48 reviews
  • Excellent
    2
  • Very Good
    11
  • Average
    22
  • Poor
    8
  • Terrible
    5
My experience of this town would be that many of the people that live there are very closed minded. If I could recommend anything it would be to push the residents to have bigger goals dreams and encourage them that they are attainable.
  • Current Resident
  • 20 days ago
nice town, the people need to work on keeping it clean. there tends to be a lot of trash laying around the community
  • Current Resident
  • 3 months ago
Bridgeton is a city in Cumberland County, New Jersey, in the United States. It's in the south part of the state, on the Cohansey Rivee near the Delaware Bay. It was really beautiful back in 1940. Over the years as busniness got closed down the city slowly but surely started going down. There still some historical sections around which helps golify the beauty which helps bring back the smiles. Some consider it to be country I consider it to be home.
  • Former Resident
  • 3 months ago
Don't know too much about Loco volunteering
  • Niche User
  • Dec 16 2015
The housing in this area is suffice, coming from a large city and able to adjust to the slower pace is not an issue to me, a great place to raise a family.
  • Niche User
  • Dec 16 2015
You don't hear about occasional incidents but the police is on patrol regularly
  • Niche User
  • Dec 16 2015
You need a car here to really live
  • Niche User
  • Dec 16 2015
Crime in this area is greatly increasing with a focus on more gang activity as well. Not to far from Camden NJ this area has so of the worse crime rate in American. I don't see this area turning around any time soon.
  • Niche User
  • Aug 24 2015
DOn't come here. There are only 2 hotels in town and they are both nasty, prostitute/druggie filled places. The food is terrible and the "historic district" is just a bunch of falling down ugly buildings.
  • Niche User
  • Mar 18 2015
Lots of home in my neighborhood have been broken into. No increase of police patrols, no neighborhood notice to be on lookout or if they even caught the person responsible. Also gangs everywhere..
  • Niche User
  • Mar 18 2015
It's weather, sometimes it's good, sometimes it's bad.
  • Niche User
  • Mar 18 2015
Almost every restaurant serves similar food and it all sucks
  • Niche User
  • Mar 18 2015
No jobs, low pay for what is out there. Mostly minimum wage jobs.
  • Niche User
  • Mar 18 2015
Crime plays a huge part in our environment. Its breaking news to the point where everyone wants to be mad at the cops. Everyone is their own person and choses what they want to do. Its just that no one will never understand why that person made that choice. I think people feel safe when in their own home with their family.
  • Niche User
  • Mar 10 2015
The weather is the worst in the Winter time. Well you can say the Weather Man. The predictions be about 2-3 days off.
  • Niche User
  • Mar 10 2015
I know some people that have been looking for a job for a very long time. They have applied and never got a job. But the good part about fast food jobs is that they will sometimes work around your high school schedule. For example if you do sports- they will try their best to make you thereat practice and work
  • Niche User
  • Mar 10 2015
The food in Bridgeton is good. I really can't complain about anything. They have everything most people eat. Even if you go out of town, like Vineland-that's where the big restaurants are.
  • Niche User
  • Mar 10 2015
The local businesses in this area are not the best. They aren't terrible, but they can be better. Most of the places are only in business for a couple months. But the only businesses that's standing is the fast food restaurants.
  • Niche User
  • Mar 10 2015
Local businesses are good in proving good customer service. They treat you like a new customer and not like every other customer. They strive to have happy customers in all they do.
  • Niche User
  • Aug 8 2014
Public services in the area are growing. These public services are helping many.
  • Niche User
  • Aug 8 2014
  • 1 of 3
Back to Bridgeton Home