Bridgewater
20 reviews
  1. Suburb of Boston, MA
Back to Bridgewater Home

Reviews

20 reviews
  • Excellent
    1
  • Very Good
    12
  • Average
    7
  • Poor
    0
  • Terrible
    0
I have lived in Bridgewater for over 3 years. I lived right near the college it is a great place to live. The center has everything you need from good take out food to sit down resturants, along with great shopping places like Burlington Coat Factory.
  • Former Resident
  • 2 months ago
The most prevalent crime in the area is rape allegations on the campus of Bridgewater State University. During the past school year, police were very present and campus security was tightened down severely. While rape allegations did not cease entirely, they did decrease after campus police and the town police department were more present and offered more services for rape victims
  • Niche User
  • 6 months ago
Bridgewater is a great place for children to live! The town has a pretty young population and sports teams do very well. Everyone is very friendly here and overall it is just a very welcoming place to live!
  • Niche User
  • 6 months ago
a pretty safe area, not much crime
  • Niche User
  • 7 months ago
Safe environment but not much to do
  • Niche User
  • 7 months ago
People are friendly and helpful
  • Niche User
  • 10 months ago
Although there is a prison nearby people rarely escape. Crime is very low mostly its just domestic disputes that get police in the area.
  • Niche User
  • 11 months ago
This area is very aesthetically pleasing and safe, however there is an issue with the kids in the area and drug usage. Another issue is there are very few new businesses, or employment opportunities in general around here, as it is mainly residential.
  • Niche User
  • 11 months ago
Not really sure about the crime rate. Seems safe enough
  • Niche User
  • 12 months ago
It's a nice quiet suburb. I'd like to see more young adult activities other than sports. There's also not slot of diversity in businesses. I'd also like to see the school ground better maintained. Most people are friendly and helpful.
  • Niche User
  • 12 months ago
I feel very safe here, the crime rate seems pretty low and most crimes that are committed are not extremely serious, and the police are very attentive and responsive.
  • Niche User
  • 12 months ago
I would absolutely live here again, the atmosphere is very safe, clean, and comfortable. I think this is a great part of the country with great jobs, colleges, and other services. I would definitely want to live here in comparison to countless other places in the country. I think Massachusetts in general has a promising future.
  • Niche User
  • 12 months ago
Some neighborhoods are more friendly and engaged than other (i.e. if you live on a main road, I wouldn't count on knowing your neighbors as well)
  • Niche User
  • Jan 3 2016
Very safe area to live in
  • Niche User
  • Jan 3 2016
Loved living here & definitely hope to move back one day

Good school system that is only getting better

Safe town to live in & raise a family
  • Niche User
  • Jan 3 2016
It is easy to get across town but there is frequently traffic due to the college.
  • Niche User
  • Dec 22 2014
The police respond quickly but there is still crime in town. Mostly to do with drugs.
  • Niche User
  • Aug 19 2014
Local business is great. Everyone knows each other and is willing to help when you enter their store.
  • Niche User
  • Aug 19 2014
Not much to find in East Bridgewater, have to go outside of town to find a good job.
  • Niche User
  • Aug 19 2014
While the immediate area is slightly lacking, opportunities in The Boston area are large and available with public transportation
  • Niche User
  • May 24 2014
Back to Bridgewater Home