Bridgewater Township
8 reviews
  1. Suburb in New Jersey
Back to Bridgewater Township Home

Reviews

8 reviews
  • Excellent
    1
  • Very Good
    6
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Terrible
    0
I've never had a problem with safety in Bridgewater. The police are almost always around, you don't have to go very far to see cop cars patrolling. I've never felt unsafe walking through the streets of Bridgewater.
  • Niche User
  • 7 months ago
A lot of young people complain about living in Bridgewater, but it's clean, it's safe, there are major highways around, so it's not difficult to get places, it's near enough to New York City to commute, and near enough to the shore to make a day trip. The school is great, too, with lots of opportunities for extracurriculars. There are several club teams for all sorts of sports as well.
  • Niche User
  • 7 months ago
I'm sure every town has it's "bad side", and I know for a fact that my town certainly has it's areas to stay away from. But a good 85% of the area I live in is relatively safe, well-lit, and respected. Crimes are reported on the town online-paper, and it is always a shock when a murder or theft is reported. It's a very uncommon thing, and the culprit is caught 99% of the time.
  • Niche User
  • Jan 2 2016
I really enjoyed growing up in this area. The suburban neighborhoods were peaceful and safe, and I have many fond memories of bike riding around on nearby streets and camping in the backyard. There's a nice mix of civilization and nature, with large green yards between most houses, some areas covered with deciduous forests, and deer, rabbits, groundhogs, and other animals frequently visit and/or live on the properties of my friends and I.

The weather is temperate, with an even mix of all four seasons that bring a different feel to every month, be it July thunderstorms, February blizzards, or beautiful May days.

The school district is very good- with kind teachers, many opportunities for extra curriculars, and a host of therapists and counselors who are willing to help those with special needs or situations. I feel like I was spoiled to have such a great education experience.

Bridgewater was a wonderful place to grow up in, and I can see myself coming back to this area to raise my own family. I doubt I would think twice about it, as I don't see the area depreciating in the future.
  • Niche User
  • Jan 2 2016
There are many options for dining.
  • Parent
  • Sep 23 2014
The neighborhood has very nice, well maintained homes. Very few homes are not maintained.
  • Parent
  • Sep 23 2014
You can find most anything you need within 15 mins of my house.
  • Parent
  • Aug 31 2014
You need to travel outside our town to find a high paying job.
  • Parent
  • Aug 31 2014
Back to Bridgewater Township Home