Brier
20 reviews
  1. Suburb of Seattle, WA
Back to Brier Home

Reviews

20 reviews
  • Excellent
    1
  • Very Good
    9
  • Average
    8
  • Poor
    2
  • Terrible
    0
Rarely any crime. Police stop speeders for going a bit over the limit
  • Niche User
  • 6 months ago
The place is very quiet and nice to live in. Yet the city is not far away
  • Niche User
  • 6 months ago
The local police are approachable and easy to talk to. They respond fast when called.
  • Niche User
  • 11 months ago
I have lived here my entire life, in fact I live in the same house that I grew up in and have never moved. Brier is a small community with a relaxing vibe, yet larger cities like Seattle are very accessible. I can be downtown in twenty minutes on average.

We have growing businesses and an expanding local college campus, where I attend school- UW Bothell. This is a great place to live. I love everything about it.
  • Niche User
  • 11 months ago
I really enjoy the neighborhood I live in. We do talk to some of our neighbors and have made a friend out of one of them. People are usually willing to help you out if you need it and this community is incredibly giving. The neighbors watch out for each other and even help the police when they can. It is a city, but we're kind of like our own little small town.
  • Niche User
  • Sep 4 2015
Most public services that are needed are available
  • Niche User
  • Mar 29 2015
Mostly very safe,, low crime rate. police are always around
  • Niche User
  • Mar 29 2015
I love rain, and thats exactly what you get here. so...
  • Niche User
  • Mar 29 2015
Its okay, pizzeria (Brier Pizza) is very exceptionary.
  • Niche User
  • Mar 29 2015
the cities around have a large selections of job options
  • Niche User
  • Mar 29 2015
It is a very small town. So there is only one grocery store, one coffee stand, and a pizzaria. But there are large cities around with great buninesses.
  • Niche User
  • Mar 29 2015
We don't have any state or nat. parks nearby. The nearest beach is 20 minutes away, and the nearest mountain is 45 minutes away.
  • Niche User
  • May 29 2014
Some things are improving, but life here pretty much doesn't change.
  • Niche User
  • May 29 2014
There are not really any events that go on, except for the 'Sea Scare' parade that happens in the summer.
  • Niche User
  • May 29 2014
There is basically no crime, or none that is big enough to hear about. We have our own police force with a few cars, and they do a great job of catching speeders going down the main roads.
  • Niche User
  • May 29 2014
Most of the people who live in my town are white, straight, and were brought up with christianity.
  • Niche User
  • May 29 2014
Lots of houses in my city, and I would say 95% have a nicely sized yard, a garage, and a driveway. Mostly families with children live here, and I feel safe walking around.
  • Niche User
  • May 29 2014
There are local businesses practically on every block. Many chioces to choose from if you need to wash your clothes, or want to grab a bite to eat.
  • Niche User
  • May 29 2014
There are many restaurants in and around the area where I live.
  • Niche User
  • May 29 2014
There are many fast food restaurants, grocery stores, and retail stores that many of my classmates have gotten jobs at. It is not hard to find job opennings, it is deciding where you want to work.
  • Niche User
  • May 29 2014
Back to Brier Home