Brighton
85 reviews
  1. Suburb of Denver, CO
Back to Brighton Home

Reviews

85 reviews
  • Excellent
    11
  • Very Good
    32
  • Average
    42
  • Poor
    0
  • Terrible
    0
Brighton is a nice small town growing fast, the schools are not to productive in advancing the childrens educaltion they just shuffle them right through. People are kind and friendly. Homes are being built to fast and as good of quality.
  • Current Resident
  • 11 days ago
There is a lot to be said about the suburb of Brighton. It's a town where many just pass through. To me, it's where I can navigate practically blindfolded. It's where shop owners and everyday folk greet you with a friendly smile. Brighton is where I proudly call home.
  • Current Resident
  • 2 months ago
Brighton is a great place to live! People are friendly, and there is plenty to do. It has a small town vibe, its fairly quiet and there isn't any crime, but there's always something to do like in the big cities. I love Brighton.
  • Current Resident
  • 3 months ago
Nice small town feel, with a strong farming community influence. Seasonal community activities such as cultural fairs, musical and art events at the armory, and local safety events make this suburb of Denver feel very homey. Easy access to Denver by way of I-76 and generally lower housing prices make this town ideal for those who commute to other parts of the Denver Metropolitan area.
  • Current Resident
  • 3 months ago
Brighton is a decent place to live, family friendly and easy access to the town. It is a small town so everyone knows everyone but recently there seems to be a spike in crime. I am not sure what can e done to help the community with this but after I myself have been burglarized I feel less safe.
  • Current Resident
  • 4 months ago
Your average response unit in the average time i presume. Ive never had any problems with the authority here.
  • Niche User
  • 6 months ago
I live in a very kid friendly place with someone familiar to talk to every day keeping you company and entertained every step of the way. It used to be a small town with a small farming population but Brighton over the last decade has turned into a small city with anything and almost everything you need right here in town. The location also happens to be a mere 30 minutes from Denver but also only 20 from the country that North East Colorado has to offer.
  • Niche User
  • 6 months ago
In Brighton vandalism can happen from time to time. My family were victims of vandalism when some adolescent boys broke our car windows by shooting pellet guns at them. They did this to our whole block and streets nearby. But big things like that don't happen often and the cops are quick to respond to situations and I do see them driving around town occasionally. Smaller things like graffiti happen as well but never really anywhere big or noticeable.
  • Niche User
  • 7 months ago
I've been in Brighton since I was in the second grade. The best I can say for it is that its okay. I felt that my time in grade school was good and the atmosphere wasn't too bad but since then I feel the elementary and middle schools are losing quality. I have a younger sibling who has been going to the same schools I did when I was a kid and notice the experience doesn't seem as good for her. It's difficult to explain why. Beyond having lots of schools nearby Brighton is okay in it's atmosphere. There isn't a real friendly neighborhood feel but the majority aren't mean either. Everyone just keeps to themselves. It's not too over crowded compared to some suburban areas but more people seem to be moving here as more is developed. I'd say the stores are getting nicer. But there's nothing really amazing about Brighton and nothing really terrible so it's just okay.
  • Niche User
  • 7 months ago
The area I live in is very quiet. Not much really goes on, every now and then an event goes on but that's pretty much it. Neighbors are quiet not much of a problem, chat once in while. Schools could use some work but action is being taken to do so. Very little crime, once in a while a crime happens, nothing to crazy though. There is always jobs being offered and new restaurants pop up every now and then.
  • Niche User
  • 8 months ago
I really enjoy the general feeling of this area. Even though the city is growing, it still has a small town feel to it, which is something that I enjoy. There is not a significant amount of crime that occurs in the area, and there is not a whole lot of over crowding, which makes trips into town enjoyable. There is a good amount to do in this area, and there is also a lot of easy access to other areas that offer even more.
  • Niche User
  • 9 months ago
The crime rate around here is pretty low. If the police are needed they do everything they can to help. The response time is usually very quick to emergencies and everyone is nice around here.
  • Niche User
  • 9 months ago
Brighton is a great town to live in. It has all the newer types of restaurants and stores. Brighton also has many locally owned shops around town that are wonderful.
  • Niche User
  • 9 months ago
The housing market is strong and neighbors are growing. Just not very quickly because of lack of good schools.
  • Parent
  • 10 months ago
This community needs better schools. This effects new business and growth that this area is lacking.
  • Parent
  • 10 months ago
I have never experienced any worry with the crime or safety in our area.
  • Parent
  • 11 months ago
Its offers a great small town feel. It lacks in growth in the schools.
  • Parent
  • 11 months ago
Seen couple things happen but when will you not see anything happen. Police are friendly and response quite quickly
  • Niche User
  • 11 months ago
Been living here for good 8 years we get to know the residents very well, seen a lot of people come and go. It's genuinely good place to live, parking is a little awful. Specially in winter when we have to park across other side and have to walk to our building in the cold.
  • Niche User
  • 11 months ago
its okay live able but really bad construction and some problems.
  • Niche User
  • 11 months ago
  • 1 of 5
Back to Brighton Home