Brighton
13 reviews
  1. Suburb of Detroit, MI
Back to Brighton Home

Reviews

13 reviews
  • Excellent
    4
  • Very Good
    4
  • Average
    5
  • Poor
    0
  • Terrible
    0
Brighton is a great community and offers many activities plus a great school district. The Millpond area off of Main Street is great for families to go hang out. There are many shops, food options, and community engagement activities. Throughout the summer there are many festivals held in the downtown area.
  • Current Resident
  • 8 days ago
Great community, has a wonderful downtown area, is extremely safe and welcoming. Places to eat are plentiful and has numerous things to do, snow mountain, movies, trampoline place, escape room, etc. You will never get bored! School system is also spectacular, allowing the students to dream and achieve big things!
  • Current Resident
  • 16 days ago
I have seen a lot of growth and change in Brighton since I moved here. It's a smaller and cute town that isn't too big. I would like to see better road conditions and an in district (Livingston County) community college. I think the Brighton Area Schools need more funding and building repairs as well.
  • Current Resident
  • 29 days ago
I love that there is almost every convenient in Brighton. Shopping, movies, restaurants, boutiques, coffee shops, etc. Brighton is a growing community and offers a lot for people from all walks of life to a senior center, main street bars, smoothie shop, bike shop, hockey rink, etc. Cops regularly drive through subdivisions just to monitor, which is nice even if there is hardly a reason for it. The downtown area is wonderful for families, couples or singles. There's a creperie, brewery and some excellent restaurants. The only thing that is a bother would be the traffic on Grand River during rush-hour (5-7).
  • Current Resident
  • 3 months ago
Downtown Brighton is clean and quaint. The people are friendly and there's a nice variety of stores and restaurants.
  • Former Resident
  • 4 months ago
The community with which I reside in has a very supportive atmosphere about it. The citizens are extremely willing to support all other members of the community. If I could do it all over again, I would choose to live here because of this atmosphere and the great group of residents within this area. Compared to everywhere else in the country, it would most likely rank pretty high. I have traveled a lot during my lifetime and have enjoyed numerous other cities and areas, but am always welcomed back into the community by the free-going atmosphere. In the future, I can see this area being extremely successful. It is already growing as a successful area in almost every aspect, including businesses, housing, quality of life, and educations, but the board of education here is working hard to improve the educational systems offered here. They have already built new facilities for academics as well as new public sporting facilities such as tennis courts, turf fields for sports, new football stadiums, a new track with full sized bleachers, and new baseball and softball diamonds and practicing arenas.
  • Niche User
  • June 25 2015
Brighton is a really unique and awesome place to grow up and live, don't get me wrong. I just think I would love to live in Ann Arbor. I really enjoy the city and how busy it always is, there's always something going on. Plus its a pretty liberal town with lots of awesome people.
  • Niche User
  • June 24 2015
Well kept homes within the city limits. Very tight nit community.
  • Parent
  • Apr 30 2015
It's a small town so fortunately there is not a lot of crime
  • Parent
  • Apr 30 2015
Our summers are not what they used to be.
  • Parent
  • Apr 30 2015
Have to work in a different county to earn a great wage.
  • Parent
  • Apr 30 2015
Wealthy county with a small town. Could have more stuff for teens to do.
  • Parent
  • Apr 30 2015
you gotta look pretty hard
  • Niche User
  • June 10 2014
Back to Brighton Home