Bristol
12 reviews
  1. Suburb of Providence, RI
Back to Bristol Home

Reviews

12 reviews
  • Excellent
    5
  • Very Good
    4
  • Average
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Terrible
    0
Crime is minimal in this area. I have never felt threatened or as though my life was in danger. Walking the dog at night is never a problem. Police/fire are always available and respond quickly.
  • Niche User
  • 9 months ago
A quiet and friendly neighborhood, Bristol, RI is a very comfortable place to live. Families and graduate students coexist without issues. Bristol is up and coming and boasting with talent and new restaurants.
  • Niche User
  • 9 months ago
The Bristol police are very professional & serious
  • Niche User
  • 10 months ago
Bristol is a great town, but very political.
  • Niche User
  • 10 months ago
Love the town and everything about it
  • Niche User
  • Oct 8 2015
Police and fire are great. Missing or troubled public services are not a problem. The local laws are mostly fair.
  • Niche User
  • June 1 2015
It can be expensive to live her depending on which part of town you reside in. The taxes are high. There aren't a lot of vacant properties. The best places to live are downtown or the highlands.
  • Niche User
  • June 1 2015
Not much crime happens here. Because of the lack of excitement if the police are needed they respond promptly.
  • Niche User
  • June 1 2015
If you are looking for a simple blue collar job you'll be able to find it. Otherwise you'll have to make the 30 minute commute to Providence for unlimited options
  • Niche User
  • June 1 2015
In bristol we don't have a lot of big companies. For large stores and malls you have to travel about 25 minutes. However, our local restaurants are some of the best in RI. We have a fantastic farmers market as well as two larger grocery stores. The downtown area is full of boutiques, coffee shops, libraries, banks and much more. Bristol has a wonderful small town atmosphere
  • Niche User
  • June 1 2015
The biggest income comes from small business owners
  • Niche User
  • Aug 31 2014
There are a lot of small businesses here that are really supported by the town. It is really nice to see that people care about their community here.
  • Niche User
  • Aug 31 2014
Back to Bristol Home