Bristol
11 reviews
  1. Suburb in Wisconsin
Back to Bristol Home

Reviews

11 reviews
  • Excellent
    0
  • Very Good
    5
  • Average
    5
  • Poor
    1
  • Terrible
    0
I, personally have felt always felt a sense of security while in my own home and running errands.
  • Niche User
  • 6 months ago
I was born and raised here in Kenosha County. I went to Bristol Elementary School and Westosha Central High School where I was surrounded by friends and teachers who taught me not only reading and arithmetic, but life lessons as well. As I go off to college in the fall, I am comforted to know that my family and community will always be here to support me.
  • Niche User
  • 6 months ago
Overall the area is great for raising kids, the crime rate is extremely low. The scenery is great and there are amazing nature trails and lakes for summer activities
  • Niche User
  • 9 months ago
The area in which I live is a small pretty quiet town. I wish there were more opportunities for kids and families to explore and we outside. I wish there were more parks, inviting beaches/ rivers/ water, family events, etc. I think it would be nice to get the community to engage more.
  • Niche User
  • Aug 7 2015
Limited amount of bike trails, walking paths or public parks, and for there is available, you have to drive to it and it's small.
  • Niche User
  • Apr 9 2015
A wide variety of housing options for any economic level.
  • Niche User
  • Apr 9 2015
The winters may be rough, but if you don't mind the cold it's fine. I'm from Wisconsin so I'm used to it.
  • Niche User
  • Apr 9 2015
I rarely go out to eat in the area because it's all just bars, fish fry or pancake houses. Very little options.
  • Niche User
  • Apr 9 2015
Not many hiring opportunities. If you want to work you have to look in Kenosha or Antioch. Even then, you probably won't find your dream job.
  • Niche User
  • Apr 9 2015
Bristol, Salem, and the Paddock Lake area has a minimal amount of stores, that are all located far away from each other. However, there is a large amount of antique stores. All of the businesses seem to close by 7 PM so there's no night life. It's kind of lame.
  • Niche User
  • Apr 9 2015
Most people are farmers. The job market right now is going to grow because a big factory just got built nearby. A big company around there would be Woodman's.
  • Niche User
  • Nov 19 2014
Back to Bristol Home