Bristol
34 reviews
  1. Town in Tennessee
Back to Bristol Home

Reviews

34 reviews
  • Excellent
    13
  • Very Good
    15
  • Average
    6
  • Poor
    0
  • Terrible
    0
Bristol is an amazing place to live. People are very down to earth and social. It is beautiful with the best of all seasons. In spring and summer you get the beautiful flowers and warm weather. With fall and winter you get the changing of the leaves of all colors and the sparkling snow.

The one thing that needs to change is employment. As with everywhere it has declined, but we are in desperate need of manufacturing jobs.
  • Current Resident
  • 10 days ago
Bristol is a quaint southern town with a small but active downtown. It's rich in musical heritage and in people, but some of it's drawbacks are also what are directly related to some of it's pureness. The organic nature of it all and the tradition of the region are preserved because of it's isolation. Unfortunately, that also leads to some ignorant people. You can't have it all, but Bristol has about 1 of everything.
  • Current Resident
  • 1 month ago
I've lived in Bristol for sixteen years. What I love the most about the city of Bristol is that the states of Tennessee and Virginia divide the city in half. In downtown Bristol, there is a road known as "State Street" where you are driving in Tennessee in one lane and Virginia in the other. You can stand in the middle of the road with one foot in Virginia and the other in Tennessee. I find that real fascinating. One thing I would like to see change in Bristol is seeing job industries growing. At one point, Bristol had plenty of industries but they shut down for relocation. I would love to see jobs grow back up.
  • Current Resident
  • 3 months ago
Bristol TN/VA is a small town with a musical history. It is the birthplace of country music, and the country music museum is there. There is always live music playing somewhere, usually in the adorable downtown area. Rhythm and Roots festival every September features hundreds of artists from around the world. The whole downtown is blocked off for three days and there are about 10 different bands playing in different areas at all times. From punk rock to folk music you will find it at the festival. Great food downtown, be sure to check out the Manna Bagel Co. downtown. Great food and atmosphere! Homemade bagels and soups almost like a northern deli...delicious.
  • Current Resident
  • 3 months ago
There could be a lot more things to do on the weekends or just in general.
  • Niche User
  • 6 months ago
the police are around and i think that deters crime so crime is not that visible.
  • Niche User
  • 7 months ago
Our neighborhood has lots of beautiful old homes and most everyone likes dogs and cats.
  • Niche User
  • 7 months ago
Bristol is a fantastic place for families, and I've had the pleasure of growing up here. Many new businesses are opening up, which means many new jobs. I like that Bristol is a seasonal tourist attraction. There are many small businesses here. It's has a great community atmosphere and music scene. Of course it has its issues, but when it comes down to it, it really is 'a great place to live.'
  • Niche User
  • 8 months ago
The crime prevention in this area is fantastic, great women and men risk for us and do a great job!
  • Niche User
  • 9 months ago
I really enjoy where I live and the community I have aaround me. If the scenery and beautiful mountains don't keep you, the friendly people will!
  • Niche User
  • 9 months ago
The quality of housing in the area is great. There is affordable housing no matter which class you are in. There are some abandoned properties, but they are usually out in the country and not in the city where you see them often. I think the best places to live are in neighborhoods because they tend to be safer.
  • Niche User
  • Dec 14 2015
So many events downtown that promote unity
  • Niche User
  • Dec 14 2015
I have never felt endangered
  • Niche User
  • Dec 14 2015
This is such a great area to raise children
  • Niche User
  • Dec 14 2015
Certain sections of town have more in the way of mom and pop shops then others. will start hitting more chain stores when leaving down town
  • Niche User
  • Jan 7 2015
local resturants are hiring on a fairly regular basis along with major chain stores occasinally
  • Niche User
  • Jan 7 2015
not that much rain and the snow is beautiful when we get it! usually sunny all the time.
  • Niche User
  • July 12 2014
its an okay place to visit. we got the bristol motor speedway. could be better but we are only a few hours away from dollywood, thats a place to vist.
  • Niche User
  • July 12 2014
these area is wonderful when it comes to public services.
  • Niche User
  • July 12 2014
area is safe. not that much crime except for certain kids.
  • Niche User
  • July 12 2014
  • 1 of 2
Back to Bristol Home