Bristol Township
28 reviews
  1. Suburb of Philadelphia, PA
Back to Bristol Township Home

Reviews

28 reviews
  • Excellent
    0
  • Very Good
    4
  • Average
    15
  • Poor
    9
  • Terrible
    0
As years go by, the drug scene made in this area get worse. Police action is some times taken, but not always effective. If so, things are calm for 6 months to a year and start right back over again. I have being living in this same apartment for a little over 10 years and i would not chose to live here again. Now, compared to every other area in the country i would not say it is THAT bad but i am not comfortable. The future of this area will continue to get worse, unless the right law enforcement actions are taken.
  • Niche User
  • 4 months ago
Since is close to a couple bad areas is a little concerning that some type of vandalism would happen; however, there has not been any major issue for a long time.
  • Niche User
  • 8 months ago
This area basically has it all that is necessary: Good schools, big parks with a lot of green spaces, shopping malls and shopping centers, a great variety of restaurants, two major cities close, and overall is safe and quiet. The future is optimistic for this zone, it might not grow fast but it will keep its citizens with steady jobs.
  • Niche User
  • 8 months ago
Local businesses are wonderful here! Just from my own experience every shop owner has been super nice and helpful.
  • Niche User
  • June 2 2015
most crime is drug related
  • Parent
  • Apr 28 2015
politicians are the same everywhere.
  • Parent
  • Apr 28 2015
Nice to get all for seasons
  • Parent
  • Apr 28 2015
just the basic chain restaurants
  • Parent
  • Apr 28 2015
a lot of fast food places, nothing spectacular. Nearest mall is about 20 minutes
  • Parent
  • Apr 28 2015
Our family cars have been broken into a couple of times. That makes me nervous.
  • Niche User
  • Mar 28 2015
The past couple of winters have been very cold and snowy. Road conditions deteriorate. Spring and Fall are beautiful and you can wear light weight clothing and feel comfortable. We get some heat waves in Summer where the temperature is over 90 degrees for several days in a row. Often the humidity is what makes the summer days feel warmer than what they are.
  • Niche User
  • Mar 28 2015
Local restaurants are basically chain restaurants. There are a few Italian Trattorias, however, I have not eaten in any of them. We do have a great Chinese Restaurant nearby called Hong Kong Pearl.
  • Niche User
  • Mar 28 2015
I am a high school student and do not have a job. Both of my parents travel to their jobs as do our neighbors. The location is good for part time jobs such as grocery stores, mall stores or seasonal employment at nearby Sesame Place.
  • Niche User
  • Mar 28 2015
Everything I need is very local. As an underage student, I like to go to the Mall, movies, bowling, local restaurants etc. All of these things are within a 5 minute car drive. We are also in very close proximity to another mall in a neighboring town.
  • Niche User
  • Mar 28 2015
There is not many good options around in Bristol however a couple mile drive to Langhorne all you have very good variety of anything you might be interested in.
  • Niche User
  • July 24 2014
We do have four seasons which is nice, you get a littke bit if everything. However yes mother nature is almost never predictable but the weather is enjoyable.
  • Niche User
  • July 24 2014
The reality is that we as a nation have not bounced back with employment opportunities entirely. I think there could be positive outcomes that may be more prevalent in the next couple years.
  • Niche User
  • July 24 2014
Good response time when responding to an emergency.
  • Niche User
  • July 24 2014
It seems as thought many keep to themselves in order to assure them of safety and security.
  • Niche User
  • July 24 2014
Its does not look like many house are kept and landscapes are not much to look at.
  • Niche User
  • July 24 2014
  • 1 of 2
Back to Bristol Township Home