Bristol
14 reviews
  1. Town in Virginia
Back to Bristol Home

Reviews

14 reviews
  • Excellent
    0
  • Very Good
    5
  • Average
    7
  • Poor
    1
  • Terrible
    1
Great site to see. Peaceful and quiet . Highschools are ok but getting yourself settled down is good
  • Current Resident
  • 3 months ago
My aunt had to call the cops a few times due to people across the street getting into shouting matches in the dead of night, but mostly it's alright. Several of our closer neighbors are really nice and we sometimes invite them over for dinner and Cards Against Humanity.
  • Niche User
  • 5 months ago
I lived with my aunt and uncle and moved with them when they moved. Most of the neighbors are nice, but some are loud while others don't care if their dog goes missing.
  • Niche User
  • 5 months ago
We don't have much crime at all.
  • Niche User
  • 8 months ago
I personally really enjoy the area.
  • Niche User
  • 8 months ago
needs more recreational things to do
  • Parent
  • 9 months ago
nice place to live good housing
  • Parent
  • 10 months ago
The quality of housing is great on one side of the city, but on the other side it is run down. There are numerous vacant buildings and they have been vacant for years and years to come. The cost of living here is average, it is not too expensive. The best areas to reside in is near exit 5 and exit 7; the worst areas to reside in is near exit 1 and exit 3.
  • Niche User
  • 12 months ago
People tend to be born here and live here for most of their lives. The community if very pet friendly and loves animals. Some of the community interact with each other but most of the community does not.
  • Niche User
  • 12 months ago
I live in the safer part of my area so I do not see much crime. I feel safe living in Bristol for the most part because police are almost everywhere and they respomd quickly when they are needed. The only concern I have is over half the city is in poverty which usually increases the crime that happens.
  • Niche User
  • 12 months ago
It all depends on where and what neighborhood people live in. Bristol has some very bad parts of town that is not a great atmosphere to live in. Although Bristol is somewhat safe, I would not choose to live here again because I want to live in a bigger city that has a lot more activities to do. On the higher end of Bristol, I see improvements being done and it becoming bigger in the future, but in the lower end of the city, I see the crime rate going up in the future along with more poverty.
  • Niche User
  • 12 months ago
Constant fighting in the parking lots and buildings

Drug deals made in daylight right in front of everyone nothing is ever done

Always broken beer bottles on the ground where my while can't even play without me checking every inch first

People being robbed in daytime and nobody does anything to stop it

Etc.
  • Niche User
  • Jan 13 2016
Im going back to school to get my child out of his place so he never has to live in a place like this again. It's constant drugs and cops I fear my son will learn that lifestyle and become it.

This neighborhood isn't livable for rats let along people it's unsafe and unclean
  • Niche User
  • Jan 13 2016
There are some annoying kids that can cause problems.
  • Niche User
  • Oct 26 2015
Back to Bristol Home