Brock Hall
16 reviews
  1. Suburb in Maryland
Back to Brock Hall Home

Reviews

16 reviews
  • Excellent
    0
  • Very Good
    5
  • Average
    10
  • Poor
    1
  • Terrible
    0
I as mentioned previously the only time my family and I ever experienced a break -in was back in 2010. Neither of us were hurt because it happened when nobody was at home.
  • Niche User
  • 8 months ago
Since moving to Brock hall Manor I have really enjoyed the solitude of the environment. My family and I were greeted well by neighbors and since moving here I have never felt unsafe. The only time we had a break-in experience was back in 2010 and that was six years ago.
  • Niche User
  • 8 months ago
Just another neighborhood in Maryland.
  • Niche User
  • 9 months ago
The area is safe for the most part. Going places at night may seem terrifying but police are always present.
  • Niche User
  • Jan 10 2016
I've lived in this area for 12+ years and can say that the overall quality of life is okay. As a student, I can say that the schooling system is not so great academically, but students leave high school and know how to build connections and adapt to their environments wherever they go. Violence is fair, not too often do crimes occur. The general atmosphere is decent. Virtually everyone is friendly which I find to be very important in a community.
  • Niche User
  • Jan 10 2016
Most of the houses are within 15 years old. New houses are being erected in a nearby neighborhood. There may only be a few abandoned or foreclosed homes in a nearby neighborhood but not in our immediate one.
  • Parent
  • Dec 19 2015
Many folks pick-up their pet's debris and stool. Most neighbors attend the local, community events, such as health fairs, etc.
  • Parent
  • Dec 19 2015
I feel safe a majority, if not, all the time. Policemen live in my neighborhood.
  • Parent
  • Dec 19 2015
This is a good area to raise a family, not a lot of crime and a lot of activities for both children and adults to do.
  • Parent
  • Dec 19 2015
This area is not the worst however there is nothing positive to do for the youth.
  • Niche User
  • Aug 4 2015
There needs to be more local businesses in my area, the only popular store around is Giant. Most places look dull and it needs to be rebuilt.
  • Niche User
  • May 27 2015
not my place of interest but not bad
  • Niche User
  • May 17 2015
Normal but unexciting and random at times
  • Niche User
  • May 17 2015
Nothing special or out of the ordinary
  • Niche User
  • May 17 2015
The job market is pretty bad in the immediate area but if you are willing to commute close to 20 minutes then they are a few opportunites
  • Niche User
  • Jan 2 2015
there is really nothing special about the businesses here it's just enough for what you need and some of what you want
  • Niche User
  • Jan 2 2015
Back to Brock Hall Home