Bronxville
15 reviews
  1. Suburb of New York City, NY
Back to Bronxville Home

Reviews

15 reviews
  • Excellent
    3
  • Very Good
    10
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Terrible
    0
Many families in this area are very wealthy. Homes have large yards, and are large and beautiful.
  • Niche User
  • May 8 2015
We have pretty moderate weather in this area. We can get a good amount of snowfall in the winter, or occasionally the outskirts of a hurricane. The worst problem is flooding because of the backup from a nearby river.
  • Niche User
  • May 8 2015
Definitely four seasons, however Bronxville is built on a pond (back in the early 1900's), so there have been multiple instances of major flooding at the school and in the neighboring houses.
  • Niche User
  • July 30 2014
Nothing to complain about. I like our elected officials and the police and fire stations are extremely responsive and helpful.
  • Niche User
  • July 30 2014
The community is why I came back to live here. It is very family and pet friendly. All the neighbors know each other and spend time together.
  • Niche User
  • July 30 2014
Sometimes you hear of incidents of drunk driving or reckless driving, but that happens in every town.
  • Niche User
  • July 30 2014
Rent in storefront properties is incredibly high, so there are a lot of empty shops on the main streets. Not a lot of new businesses have come in, but those that have have seen some great success.
  • Niche User
  • July 30 2014
Bronxville is incredibly safe. Everyone knows each other and trusts their neighbors.
  • Niche User
  • July 30 2014
Parks are great and well cared for, but there aren't too many that are public.
  • Niche User
  • July 30 2014
People aren't incredibly friendly to people who are visiting to shop from neighboring communities. That being said, there are some great events that happen in the town that are free and fun!
  • Niche User
  • July 30 2014
Local businesses are great, but we're missing hardware stores and gas stations.
  • Niche User
  • July 30 2014
The local stores employ people from out of time (except for a handful of shops). However, people who live in Bronxville tend to work in NYC given the short commute - so they make a lot of money.
  • Niche User
  • July 30 2014
People are incredibly fit and use all kinds of fitness clubs accessible to them. However, given the "work-hard, play-hard" mentality in the town, a lot of people drink a lot of alcohol or use recreational drugs.
  • Niche User
  • July 30 2014
Beautiful homes in Bronxville. Many homes quickly sell and are filled with young families. Lots range in size but are not built one on top of the other.
  • Niche User
  • July 30 2014
No "nightlife" per se, but a few fun and local crowd bars and great restaurants. You have everything from amazing sushi to burgers and fries!
  • Niche User
  • July 30 2014
Back to Bronxville Home