Brook Park
23 reviews
  1. Suburb of Cleveland, OH
Back to Brook Park Home

Reviews

23 reviews
  • Excellent
    3
  • Very Good
    7
  • Average
    13
  • Poor
    0
  • Terrible
    0
Brook Park is a nice, safe and friendly place to live. Everything is close including shopping, church and highways. Schools are rated good with good community services.
  • Current Resident
  • 23 days ago
Brook Park has been my hometown for the past seven years. I had graduated from High School in this city at Midpark High School. I have been involved in recreational athletics during my High School years and now during my College Years I have been a volunteer Youth Athletics Coach for the past three years in football, basketball, and softball. When I think of Brook Park I think of a friendly suburb of Cleveland, Ohio that is a welcoming town to anyone who would like to be a part of this city. I am involved in the politics within this city and am now a newly member of the Brook Park Boosters club as well. I have invested myself and time into this city because I love living here and I would always recommend it to anyone who is looking for a new place to call home.
  • Current Resident
  • 2 months ago
My family and I moved to the city of Brookpark from Parma hts because the school district for our children was in poor condition. Brookpark(Berea) city schools have helped my child success in the educational strength and built them up from the struggles they had. The city itself is a place my family and I have found to be our home.
  • Current Resident
  • 4 months ago
Haven't heard a lot about crime issues, so I can't say it's bad. I haven't felt unsafe in the area and police are fairly present.
  • Niche User
  • 4 months ago
The school district (Berea City Schools) is better than some, but needs more funding. The district attempts to pass more levies for this every year, but has not succeeded yet. The current mayor of Brookpark is less than desirable and competent, even shut down a fire station and the rec center most recently.
  • Niche User
  • 4 months ago
I always feel safe walking the streets around here
  • Parent
  • 6 months ago
I have enjoyed watching my children grow up here
  • Parent
  • 6 months ago
I hear of some crimes but they are not extreme.
  • Niche User
  • 7 months ago
if I could move out of this area I would.
  • Niche User
  • 7 months ago
probably could be better when looking at surrounding cities
  • Niche User
  • 8 months ago
this area compared to other areas around here is perfectly average
  • Niche User
  • 8 months ago
It very good just a few troubled kids in the area but that every city.
  • Niche User
  • 12 months ago
I love my city and neighborhood just feel like we can be better.
  • Niche User
  • 12 months ago
I have lived here my whole life so it is okay.
  • Niche User
  • Nov 23 2015
It's a nice place to grow up in, but I would not want to spent the rest of my life here. It's safe, and there is a lot of things for kids to do, but for an adult it is rather boring.
  • Niche User
  • Nov 4 2015
I live in an average neighborhood. There is nothing flashy about it, but at the same time it is not a bad neighborhood.
  • Niche User
  • Aug 7 2015
The temperatures can be very cold in the winter.
  • Niche User
  • Feb 2 2015
The employment opportunity is average.
  • Niche User
  • Feb 2 2015
There is a variety of restaurants to choose from. Taco Bell, Rally's, McDonalds, Arby's, KFC, Burger King as well as family restaurants.
  • Niche User
  • Jan 28 2015
Prices aren't too expensive and aren't the cheapest either. They are pretty average and the cost is equal to what you get. The houses are a good size for a single family and provide more than enough room to live comfortably with the driveway that is at most houses. The worst area to reside in Brook Park is probably Glennway
  • Niche User
  • Jan 28 2015
  • 1 of 2
Back to Brook Park Home