Brookfield
32 reviews
  1. Suburb of Chicago, IL
Back to Brookfield Home

Reviews

32 reviews
  • Excellent
    4
  • Very Good
    21
  • Average
    7
  • Poor
    0
  • Terrible
    0
I've lived in Brookfield my entire life. I've seen it change a lot over the years, yet somehow it remains the same. I'd love to see some chain restaurants to help bring money into this village. It has potential, it just needs time and work!
  • Current Resident
  • 2 months ago
Generally a great place to live. The nearby parks and trails are amazing. Could use a little more variety in restaurants and some work on the roads. Otherwise, people are friendly and there are a lot of trees and some nice local places to shop and hang out.
  • Current Resident
  • 2 months ago
I would like to see some of the roads improved but overall I am very satisfied living in Brookfield.
  • Current Resident
  • 3 months ago
Taxes are very high, school system is very good! Downtown area could use more development but the Zoo is a great attraction for the town
  • Current Resident
  • 4 months ago
There isn't as much crime.
  • Niche User
  • 8 months ago
There is a lot wild life around the area.
  • Niche User
  • 8 months ago
There have been a few robberies, but everything is protected and maintained well enough. I don't feel in danger when I leave my house.
  • Niche User
  • 10 months ago
It's a perfectly fine place to live. Plenty of places to go in walking distance, and public transportation runs nearby. Nothing drastic happens too often, but nothing spectacular either. There's nothing to complain about, and anything you'd want to get to is bound to be around.
  • Niche User
  • 10 months ago
Really good small town to grow up in. Been here for as long as I've lived and I can't imagine a better place to grow up. I've had so many opportunities here with school and extracurriculars.
  • Niche User
  • 10 months ago
I have never felt unsafe and have always loved living here
  • Niche User
  • 12 months ago
There are very very few vacant or abandoned properties. The cost of housing is low-medium to medium class and usually the houses can be super nice or mediocre homes.
  • Niche User
  • Jan 1 2016
People tend to live in the area for a really long time and usually stay here until they get older and have grandchildren and its really nice to see that. Many of the people have pets and children.
  • Niche User
  • Jan 1 2016
On the other part of the area its a little worse. But for the most part, the crime rate is low.
  • Niche User
  • Jan 1 2016
love the atmosphere and the community as a whole
  • Niche User
  • Jan 1 2016
This is a great neighborhood if you like quiet and not much going on. There are not many local businesses but if you drive a mile you will find plenty. No crime I am aware of so I generally feel safe and secure.
  • Niche User
  • Sep 6 2015
Its a nice area and there is a lot to do with great police coverage.
  • Niche User
  • July 14 2015
Brookfield is a very community involved town.
  • Niche User
  • June 22 2015
Occasional spikes in crime have occurred, but whenever that is the case the local police forces, quickly knock that down. They want nothing but a safe environment for the community.
  • Niche User
  • Jan 10 2015
Many places are hiring. Although, it's not perfect pay it is something. Many teenagers can now have gas money and extra pocket change.
  • Niche User
  • Jan 10 2015
Many independently owned (salons, stores, restaurants, bars)

Some big name businesses (ex. CVS) but more small and family owned businesses.
  • Niche User
  • Jan 10 2015
  • 1 of 2
Back to Brookfield Home