Brookfield
58 reviews
  1. Town in Connecticut
Back to Brookfield Home

Reviews

58 reviews
  • Excellent
    8
  • Very Good
    25
  • Average
    20
  • Poor
    3
  • Terrible
    2
Lived Here for over 10 Years love the people and the family atmosphere. Been a firefighter in the town for over 6 years.
  • Current Resident
  • 13 days ago
I enjoy the close knit community aspect of Brookfield. I enjoy being geographically close to my friends and to the lake, a great communal area. There are many community organizations and activities that bring the town together. Schools and businesses are supportive of local students and families.
The town, because it is so small, is largely commercial with few small businesses and little entertainment. Most people who live in brookfield work in the surrounding areas and while it is local for most necessities, most activities and engagements are held outside of town.
  • Current Resident
  • 14 days ago
Brookfield is small town. there is not much to do, but it is close to danbury. its a quiet town. good to raise a family
  • Current Resident
  • 20 days ago
never heard of any crimes in this area. once my car door was opened and things were moved around, but they did not take anything
  • Niche User
  • 4 months ago
Its very nice. Its quiet, all the houses have yards. and its close to the bigger town of danbury. very easy to get to from route 7 or federal road. its not out of the way, but it feels that way.
  • Niche User
  • 4 months ago
There is relatively no crime, maybe local teenage trespassing or parties may occur, but nothing that stimulates fear in the community.
  • Niche User
  • 6 months ago
I would live here again but there is a lack of diversity which I think definitely skews peoples perspective on the rest of the world. despite this, It is safe and beautiful town.
  • Niche User
  • 6 months ago
Police are very reliable and help us all the time
  • Niche User
  • 8 months ago
Brookfield is definitely a fantastic place. A lot of great people live in this area and the school system here gives everyone the opportunity to succeed which is very rare to see in a school system because a lot of neighboring towns and cities do not care about their students like Brookfield does.
  • Niche User
  • 8 months ago
Brookfield is an area that is very under the radar in terms of crime. Residents typically can feel very safe and secure as most people know one another and suspicious activity can be reported quite easily. I have never personally had any issues or run ins with the police in over 10 years of living in Brookfield.
  • Niche User
  • 9 months ago
My hometown is a place I cherish deeply as it represents to me a community of people who are truly in unison with each other. My hometown has a unique way of coming together to support every member of the community in their ambitions. Never have I ventured to another town and found such a family as in Brookfield. It's a blessing to know if I ever was struggling that I would have such a large and welcoming safety net. Brookfield enables the individual as the public school system and athletics offered continue to thrive. There was great truth in Brookfield being ranked the 26th best small town to live in last year. As much as can be said for the positive, I give Brookfield 4 stars because I know crime still exists and there is always margins for improvement. I hope to not promote complacency with this review of my hometown, but motivate the residents to continue to uphold what it means to live in Brookfield, Connecticut.
  • Niche User
  • 9 months ago
There are is a variety of homes in a variety of price ranges. We are starting to see more new construction, and although prices have started to rise they are still a pretty good deal. Most people keep their properties well maintained and attractive.
  • Parent
  • 9 months ago
This is a beautiful area. High level of great people live here our churches are active, and we two beautiful lakes on either border of this community.
  • Parent
  • 9 months ago
Our police chief has amazing credentials, and the police force cares about the community and are visible at the schools and public functions to develop a positive relationship with community members and students.
  • Parent
  • 11 months ago
The are many amazing and caring people in this community and schools. Our high school is very well regarded for a small public school and my children have been well prepared for the colleges they enrolled in (MIT and Cornell). The and the community are just the right size, not so large that you get lost in the shuffle, but not so small you live under a microscope.
  • Parent
  • 11 months ago
There are very few concerns about safety in town and there isn't too much of a need for concern. The police are responsive in the rare case of an emergency and they are also reliable in the education of the kids about public safety and other related issues.
  • Niche User
  • Jan 9 2016
This area is great to grow up in as there is a large sense of community and many opportunities for involvement in many different sports and activities. There are plenty of grocery stores as well as specialty stores. There is a sense of community mostly revolving around the high school and their athletics. Unfortunately, for teenagers there is very little to do in the town there than eat.
  • Niche User
  • Jan 9 2016
I enjoy were i live and the surroundings.
  • Niche User
  • Jan 7 2016
I love the house we moved into, my old house was a colonial house we lived in for 11 years. this house we recently moved into is smaller, its a little older but with a lot more character. the housing in this area rang from small to mansions. there aren't many abandoned locations but when I volunteered in a town community project helping to clean up peoples properties who were unable, i saw all different sides of the town.
  • Niche User
  • Jan 7 2016
Im not a cheerleader, I play lacrosse and field hockey, but I enjoy going out with my friends to the football games and watching my peers play agains other towns around us, creating friendly competitive rivalries. Brookfield has a very strong community, we host festivals, parades and all kinds of community projects. I've been involved in community service in brookfield before I even lived here.
  • Niche User
  • Jan 7 2016
  • 1 of 3
Back to Brookfield Home