Brookfield
48 reviews
  1. Suburb of Milwaukee, WI
Back to Brookfield Home

Reviews

48 reviews
  • Excellent
    7
  • Very Good
    18
  • Average
    22
  • Poor
    1
  • Terrible
    0
I really enjoy living around the Brookfield area. The city is being built up and we are looking forward to the new mall being built off hwy 94. I enjoy the restaurants, shops, and activities around the area.
  • Nearby Resident
  • 2 months ago
Very nice suburb with excellent schools. Very safe and fairly close to Miwaukee, so you can live in the suburbs, but still experience city life somewhat and enjoy the perks of having a city close by, like having shopping centers and jobs nearby. Real estate tends to be a bit pricy around there, though.
  • Current Resident
  • 2 months ago
Brookfield was part of one of the wealthier communities in WI. It was decent enough, but a lot of teens and young adults came from wealth, and were quite spoiled, disillusioned, and rather unfriendly in general. Everything was expensive and housing seemed to be pricey. The area was nice enough though.
  • Former Resident
  • 3 months ago
Brookfield Wisconsin, a suburb of Milwaukee, offers a safe place to attend school and live. Because the city is constantly building new shops and places to eat, there is always something to do without having to drive to downtown Milwaukee. The cost of living is reasonable but because the city is a suburb, depending on where you work, the commute may be longer.
  • Current Resident
  • 4 months ago
There are nice people in the area.
  • Niche User
  • 5 months ago
We've had a few run ins with crime in the neighborhood, but overall, nothing too serious and nothing that was discontenting.
  • Niche User
  • 10 months ago
The neighborhood residents are not the most friendly and I have had a few experiences with crime in the neighborhood, however, love the house and think that it was a great place to grow up.
  • Niche User
  • 10 months ago
I think the police have a very clear presence in our community, but not a harsh, in your face type of presence. We all know they are here to keep the community safe, and I have never had or heard of any problems with the police.
  • Niche User
  • 11 months ago
Anyone who knows me will say I'm clearly a city girl. Thus, the necessity of driving and have a car is not one that I love. However, the school district of Elmbrook is fantastic, and the community is pretty good. If you are fine with lots of home time - since everything closes around 9 - then Brookfield is the place for you.
  • Niche User
  • 11 months ago
Very safe area. Not many crimes, if any, reported in the cul-de-sac. The police are rarely visible but are easily reached.
  • Niche User
  • Jan 19 2016
I loved living in this house. The neighbors were friendly and the location was ideal for kids growing up. The only bad thing was the train in the back yard, but you get used to it.
  • Niche User
  • Jan 19 2016
Milwaukee is a diverse area, but like minded enough where the majority of people can accept one another for all their differences and weaknesses. I am proud of my hometown and area.
  • Niche User
  • Aug 14 2015
Brookfield is overall a great place to live. There's a great school district, places to eat, live and do. Although it's expensive, Brookfieldnis a great suburb.
  • Niche User
  • Aug 7 2015
Generally positive. Brookfield is safe but not too diverse. My private school is excellent.
  • Niche User
  • June 23 2015
This area seems pretty safe to me
  • Niche User
  • May 20 2015
There are plenty of parks near by. Depending on where you are, they are in walk/biking distance.
  • Niche User
  • May 20 2015
The Panera in Brookfield is very nice
  • Niche User
  • May 20 2015
You see a lot of families in this community, but not many pets
  • Niche User
  • May 19 2015
Because it's Wisconsin, winters can be pretty cold. Having warm clothes is essential.
  • Niche User
  • May 19 2015
it changes drastically from week to week
  • Niche User
  • Apr 13 2015
  • 1 of 3
Back to Brookfield Home