Brookhaven
18 reviews
  1. Town in West Virginia
Back to Brookhaven Home

Reviews

18 reviews
  • Excellent
    1
  • Very Good
    4
  • Average
    9
  • Poor
    4
  • Terrible
    0
A lot of life long residents. More effort being focused on healthy lifestyle, local food, etc.
  • Parent
  • Jan 2 2016
More crime than there used to be
  • Parent
  • Jan 2 2016
I love where I live.
  • Parent
  • Nov 21 2015
I moved here because of family and the people here are very rude. I miss where I used to live and if I had a choice, I would not live here again. This area is growing with new establishments and the college helps it be a popular, well-known place. But the residents are rude and have no manners.
  • Niche User
  • Aug 13 2015
The people in town are great. You get to know a lot of people because it's a growing city with a small town feel despite that. I would definitely choose to live here again. It is a growing city with increasing potential. I see it being even more of a thriving area in the future.
  • Niche User
  • June 27 2015
we have the University and then a major drug company that pay pretty well if you can get into them. Lots of minimum wage jobs.
  • Parent
  • Feb 4 2015
we are a college town, so there are lots of apartment buildings that have been built or are being built.
  • Parent
  • Feb 4 2015
We have some really wonderful local businesses that I believe need to be supported and for the most part are supported by the public. I wish we had a larger and more convenient whole foods-type store with more organic and non-GMO foods....we do have one store, but it's not very big and located in a very difficult area to access regularly.
  • Parent
  • Feb 4 2015
Some of our public servants and services are really wonderful, others are not so great and we even have a few that are just ok.
  • Parent
  • Feb 4 2015
I do not know what kind of people are in West Virginia, I only know its a big population.
  • Niche User
  • June 12 2014
There are so many people in West Virginia, I don't know if they're nice or mean
  • Niche User
  • June 12 2014
Some parts of the store are good, but it gathers too many people in the buildings and the prices are getting raised.
  • Niche User
  • June 12 2014
Most of the time it has many rush hours during each day.
  • Niche User
  • June 12 2014
West Virginia doesn't have the attractions that other states have.
  • Niche User
  • June 12 2014
I don't know if exercising is safe because of the bad weather conditions or what kind of criminals live here.
  • Niche User
  • June 12 2014
The police department doesn't have enough officers to cover half of West Virginia
  • Niche User
  • June 12 2014
There are not that many good jobs with the amount of people in West Virginia.
  • Niche User
  • June 12 2014
Nature is being polluted for some time, so I think so far its bad.
  • Niche User
  • June 12 2014
Back to Brookhaven Home