Brookhaven
23 reviews
  1. Suburb of New York City, NY
Back to Brookhaven Home

Reviews

23 reviews
  • Excellent
    2
  • Very Good
    10
  • Average
    11
  • Poor
    0
  • Terrible
    0
Living in Brookhaven is a good experience because you get to know a lot of people and they are pretty nice. It fosters a community of friendship and I feel welcome there.
  • Nearby Resident
  • 2 days ago
It is a very clean and safe environment. The town does everything to fix any issues with the roads and such and the police department is one of the most attentive around. There is also a very good town board.
  • Current Resident
  • 1 month ago
I think this town needs more attractions, or at least more advertised attractions. There are things to do but if you are not familiar with the town it leaves you searching online for things that are no longer present in the town.
  • Current Resident
  • 3 months ago
Perfect place to grow up
  • Niche User
  • 4 months ago
It is a beautiful down and there are many things to do, but the best people aren't living around here.
  • Niche User
  • 5 months ago
We hace some vacant bank owned homes in my area.
  • Niche User
  • 6 months ago
Alot of my neighbors are the origional owners of theri homes.
  • Niche User
  • 6 months ago
Some home breakins in the area.
  • Niche User
  • 6 months ago
The traffic is always too busy.
  • Niche User
  • 6 months ago
This place is practically crime free. Whenever anything remotely criminal happens, everyone is talking about it since it is such a rare occurrence.
  • Niche User
  • 9 months ago
This area is a nice place to live. However, it is very expensive. I also don't generally like the people here. Many people are rich and stuck up, but there are some great people too. It's nice being by the water and there are lots of pretty areas.
  • Niche User
  • 9 months ago
Rarely would we get vandalized. Last time that happened was when I was a child around 10-15 years ago. It rarely happens in our neighborhoods.
  • Niche User
  • 10 months ago
The area where I live in is calming and not too loud. We do live near a university, but it isn't too noisy. I like how everything is close by but not too close where you can walk 2 minutes and get to your destination. There are some things near where I live and if you want a more lively environment, you can drive 10 minutes to port jeff near the dock. It is always full of people and is a great place to hang out.
  • Niche User
  • 10 months ago
It's great because of the local beaches and if you want you can take trains to the city. Its not a perfect store because we do have our share of crime and drug addicts, and car accidents.
  • Niche User
  • Dec 4 2015
Good neighborhood and schools in area. Very nice people.
  • Niche User
  • July 13 2015
I live in a great area. There is always something going on on the community and the schools are amazing in the three village area.
  • Niche User
  • July 9 2015
I'm a student living on campus and don't really follow tax policies in this area.
  • Niche User
  • Mar 18 2015
I'm not too outdoorsy of a person, but I always see joggers with their pets and people on bikes.
  • Niche User
  • Mar 18 2015
I always see the police around working to keep the area safe and sound.
  • Niche User
  • Mar 18 2015
The weather is only really bad in the winter if we get heavy snowfalls/blizzards, but it isn't uncontrollable. Occasionally we receive a tropical storm, but it could always be worse.
  • Niche User
  • Mar 18 2015
  • 1 of 2
Back to Brookhaven Home