Brooklyn Center
40 reviews
  1. Suburb of Minneapolis, MN
Back to Brooklyn Center Home

Reviews

40 reviews
  • Excellent
    3
  • Very Good
    9
  • Average
    23
  • Poor
    4
  • Terrible
    1
Brooklyn center is a peaceful place good to live. Everyone in my a neighborhood is nice. It is my second year living in Minnesota especially, in Brooklyn center. This environment makes me feel secure.
Brooklyn center is a pretty town. Covered with a polite and nice people.
Most of the time, if you found yourself in trouble, you can easily found someone who can help you. Four months ago, my car broke down in the middle of the parking store. I was very embarrassing and confusing and also shy to ask for help. After few minutes a group of three people came and help me to fix my car, without hesitation. I was so happy and lucky to be in a nice city.
  • Niche User
  • 26 days ago
There's not a lot of involvement in the neighborhood but I like my neighbors and how nice and friendly they are. I don't like how there isn't much to do in the area, like the parks are outdated and there isn't many stores to shop at.
  • Current Resident
  • 2 months ago
I've lived in Broolyn Center for around 23 years and have loved it. I haven't had any issues but there's something that turns up every once in a while.
  • Current Resident
  • 3 months ago
Tons of shopping/food options, nature reserves to visit, airport and commute is good, but could overall improve parks and recreation areas.
  • Current Resident
  • 3 months ago
The crime is not bad and there is not really and crimes that happen in my area.
  • Niche User
  • 8 months ago
The area of where I live is peaceful even though sometimes there are issues. It is a great place to live and grow up.
  • Niche User
  • 8 months ago
Their have been some break-ins in the past even before we moved in but I think each year they decrease. It's not a safety issue, where we have to be worried I mean it's not gotten any worse and the authorities are quick to respond when there have been issues.
  • Niche User
  • 9 months ago
Overall ranking I would say it is great, it's a very nice neighborhood. People are respectful and helpful, even though their have been some break in's not successful but still. I'm pretty sure the people trying to break in are from a different neighborhood, but overall it's a great place.
  • Niche User
  • 9 months ago
I've only heard about a home invasion once, but the person was not hurt or anything. Although I also heard about someone being shot about 5 blocks away from my home during the summer.
  • Niche User
  • 11 months ago
It is always usually calm and quiet and fine. Sometimes there are moments where police cars or an ambulance may pass by but that's about twice a month.
  • Niche User
  • 11 months ago
Living in this area is not the best but it is not the worst. I love that I live near pretty much everything I need. One thing that I would change is that the transit station is across the street from the apartments. Other than that it is a pretty good area for a young person because it is not expensive and you don't really need to drive everywhere since things are really close.
  • Niche User
  • July 31 2015
They have some great views and paths to walk through.
  • Niche User
  • Feb 27 2015
I have no clue how this taxing for public service works.
  • Niche User
  • Feb 27 2015
Some poor service given with rude people.
  • Niche User
  • Feb 27 2015
There could be more options.
  • Niche User
  • Feb 27 2015
It's quite diverse and everyone go to every store.
  • Niche User
  • Feb 27 2015
Like I said earlier... I can't wait to move. Yes, it's not a bad looking place but the people make me want to move.
  • Niche User
  • Jan 14 2015
I go to Walmart for almost everything. There are quite a few different stores to shop but you can get almost everything at Walmart.
  • Niche User
  • Jan 14 2015
I don't think most people in this area even work.
  • Niche User
  • Jan 14 2015
It's a very closed community. There are one 3 white families in this housing complex. Making it hard for my child. I honestly can't wait to finish school and move.
  • Niche User
  • Jan 14 2015
  • 1 of 2
Back to Brooklyn Center Home