Brooklyn
169 reviews
  1. City in New York
Back to Brooklyn Home

Reviews

169 reviews
  • Excellent
    64
  • Very Good
    65
  • Average
    36
  • Poor
    3
  • Terrible
    1
Diversity, different neighborhoods, not as crowded as Manhattan. I would like to see more uniqueness in the south areas of Brooklyn
  • Current Resident
  • 19 hours ago
I love living in Brooklyn! It's amazing and all the people around are so friendly! From the great restaurants to places to go and have fun, Brooklyn is where it's at!
  • Current Resident
  • 1 day ago
Brooklyn is one of the best community ever. Great diversity, love, and the people will stand by your side.
  • Current Resident
  • 1 day ago
Brooklyn is a great place to live. As the years progress it has become more gentrified, neighborhoods have become safer, businesses are thriving, and there is so much character everywhere you go. There is always something new to experience and so many wonderful people to meet.
  • Current Resident
  • 2 days ago
Brooklyn is very diverse. It has a completely different feel from it's more famous counterpart, Manhattan. Worth visiting if new to the city.
  • Current Resident
  • 2 days ago
From personal experience in Brooklyn, New York I can convey that it is a very busy city that never sleeps. The commute time can be a little crazy, due to the high volume of residents here. The job opportunities here are plentiful. It is a very diverse city and has a superior night life attraction. The cost of living here can be costly but the jobs here compensate you to where you can afford such living. I really enjoy that Brooklyn has a variety of healthy food establishments on each corner. I am also pleased with the education system in Brooklyn. I would consider better pollution cleanliness on the streets of Brooklyn. The streets will look so much more attractive.
  • Current Resident
  • 2 days ago
I love the diversity of Brooklyn, NY. There is no other place in the world like it. However, it is not the safest place to live. There are plenty of things to do and plenty of locations to eat. I'm from Brooklyn, so I may be a little biased.
  • Former Resident
  • 2 days ago
I love brooklyn because of it's diversity from neighborhood to neighborhood. You can always find something interesting and fun to do no matter the time of day or time of year. It's extremely diverse in nationalities as well which makes for delicious cuisines that are available all over the city.
  • Former Resident
  • 3 days ago
Brooklyn! is where the wild things are. Everywhere you turn theres something to get into or adventure to seek out. I love Brooklyn i was born and raised here and theres so much beauty around it when your ears are shut and your eyes open.
  • Current Resident
  • 3 days ago
I love Brooklyn. I was born and raised here, in a time when walking around in certain neighborhoods was forbidden. I wouldn't have it any other way. Today, Brooklyn is so different. It is different in a good way. The neighborhoods are safer there is more diversity and the food is awesome. I am proud to be raising my son in this borough. The school that my son attends is awesome and if you are in certain neighborhoods you can feel a family vibe from your neighbors. There is also tons to do for entertainment. You do not have to leave Brooklyn to experience a great nightlife at all.
  • Current Resident
  • 4 days ago
I love Brooklyn! Brooklyn has everything to offer to all types of people. Married couples, family, teens, everyone! A lot of neighborhoods are becoming safer to walk around anytime of the day. I would like to lower the cost to purchase houses in Brooklyn. It's too expensive compared to the neighboring borough, Queens.
  • Current Resident
  • 4 days ago
I moved to Brooklyn about ten years ago and before that I was a resident of Queens, New York but because of the selling of the building I lived in I had to move. I applied for NYCH and ended up getting approved which is where I live now in Brooklyn which is not too bad. In the time spent here in Brooklyn I got to say that it is pretty okay, I do have lots of stuff near me like stores, gym, transportation etc. Overall, I like it.
  • Current Resident
  • 4 days ago
I enjoy Brooklyn and how welcoming it is of others. However, the cost of living in the newly metropolitan Brooklyn rivals that of midtown Manhattan, if not higher. Because of gentrification, prices have skyrocketed, from bodegas to brownstones. As a result, there are countless cafes and bars, and more of a hangout for millennials than a well-rounded area for people of all ages.
  • Current Resident
  • 4 days ago
I like the new improvements that the city has, I love the Barclays Center, the Kings Theatre, prospect park with it's different activities like ice scating ,jogging, sports and much more.There is a wide variety of foods from Caribbean food to Italian , Indian food, the nightlife in Brooklyn is also wonderful with its different lounge areas,roof tops and a big variety of places, another great attraction in Brooklyn Ny is the Bitanical Garden and it's beautiful exhibitions.
  • Current Resident
  • 5 days ago
Brooklyn holds a great diversity and culture. The food is amazing, public transit is easy, great parks.
  • Current Resident
  • 5 days ago
I love the diversity in Brooklyn and also the humbleness of the people. What I would like to see more of in Brooklyn is more family oriented places where people of all social backgrounds can benefit from, no matter their socio-economic background
  • Current Resident
  • 5 days ago
Pros: The location is in close proximity to my basic needs: grocery stores, bank, park, dry cleaning. Everything is walkable distance and the communte into Manhattan is about an hour which is an easy travel time.
  • Current Resident
  • 6 days ago
Brooklyn , New York is a city full of diversity. You may meet many different people and hundreds of different personalities. Brooklyn is a great place to be to get exposure to other people , other than your own and your type. The job market is full of opportunities. The cost of living may often sometimes be quite expensive but it is all worth it. You have the opportunity of being close to the city. There is an easy commute all around through public transportation.
  • Former Resident
  • 7 days ago
What can I say? I am a Brooklyn girl! My city is minutes from Manhattan but definitely has a feel all its own. Once a best kept secret, now it has caught the attention of new transplants to the city. Nightlife is booming as are quaint restaurants for brunch or sidewalk dinners.
  • Current Resident
  • 9 days ago
The only thing I would love to see change about Brooklyn is the two days that sweeping is operated I think it should be change to twice a week and not everyday also the rats; Brooklyn has huge rats I would very much like to see a control of them.
  • Current Resident
  • 9 days ago
  • 1 of 9
Back to Brooklyn Home