Brooklyn Park
101 reviews
  1. Suburb of Minneapolis, MN
Back to Brooklyn Park Home

Reviews

101 reviews
  • Excellent
    7
  • Very Good
    50
  • Average
    42
  • Poor
    2
  • Terrible
    0
The only suburb of Minneapolis that ever has plowed streets in the winter, because the cops need to be able to speed to catch a convict. Residents will receive notice of a plethora of child molesters living within spitting distance. If you're a teenager, it's easy to get away with anything. The cops have real problems to deal with and don't care that you're living life. The further you get from the city the wealthier - and white - the people get. Asain, Hispanic, and African people are suddenly extinct around the racist Champlin line. Being ten minutes from the city will spoil you.
  • Current Resident
  • 11 days ago
I like how Brooklyn Park is a small suburb but not small enough that everyone knows everyone. I also like how close it is to the other suburbs around the area, Everyone here is mostly friendly and easy to get along with. The schools are not bad either.
  • Current Resident
  • 18 days ago
I love the fact that the City of Brooklyn Park is very diverse. Local stores and business are easily accessible for all age groups and all ethnic groups. Commute to other cities are only within minutes, which is great! Roseville Shopping Center/Mall and the Arbor Lakes Shopping Center are both only 15 minutes to the east and west of Brooklyn Park.
  • Current Resident
  • 25 days ago
Brooklyn Park is an overall friendly city, but it is lacking cultural options and opportunities for economic growth. The homes in many areas are run down and there is little pride of ownership.
  • Current Resident
  • 27 days ago
It is a great community with lots of growing businesses. They are always trying to improve things and have lots of fun family activities and resources. I feel safe walking the neighborhood and see improvements to the roads and businesses quite often!
  • Current Resident
  • 1 month ago
It is a relatively quite area. It gives the feeling of a cross between the city and farm town. The neighborhoods are generally well kept with little crime. Families continue to come and live bringing children of all ages.
  • Current Resident
  • 2 months ago
Brooklyn Park is a nice neighborhood to live in. People are friendly, watch out for one another. The schools are very good, they help kids get ready for college. Safety might be a little concerning, but it's very safe.
  • Current Resident
  • 3 months ago
Brooklyn Park is a nice place to live. It is not completely crime free as now place is. The school District is nice and your children are safe walking down the street. Sometimes traffic is heavy as it seem construction never ends. Police respond time is quick if needed. There are many restaurants and stores in the area for your convenience. I would give Brooklyn Park, MN an 8.5 out of a 10.
  • Current Resident
  • 3 months ago
The city is great in some things. It is very diverse, and it has many trails to bike and walk on; part of the Three Rivers Park District trails. Some other things, like nightlife, aren't the best.
  • Current Resident
  • 3 months ago
how like more good schools. community needs to be involve. people need to be in the know of what is going on. what is becoming of the city.
  • Current Resident
  • 4 months ago
Brooklyn Park is a really great community to live in. We have "Tater Days" celebration every year with a parade, fair, and fireworks. We have 4 high schools and several elementary schools in our district and the public education is pretty good. People tend to get along without difficulty and the crime rate has been steadily decreasing over the last several years. There are 2 dog parks within the city limits and several city and county parks within a bike-ride distance away. We also have ready access to multiple shops and stores and the roads are in good condition. Brooklyn Park is my hometown and I love it here.
  • Niche User
  • 6 months ago
I feel very safe here. My bike was stolen from my garage a few years ago, but otherwise nothing major.
  • Parent
  • 7 months ago
I love living here. Our neighbors are great. There are at least 5 parks within walking distance of my house!
  • Parent
  • 7 months ago
Police officer are polite and provide to our needs.
  • Niche User
  • 8 months ago
Easy to get to places such as parks, mall and stores.
  • Niche User
  • 8 months ago
Not really much crime here. Once awhile the local police comes and go.
  • Niche User
  • 8 months ago
I would love to move here again because I feel safe and at peace here.
  • Niche User
  • 8 months ago
Safe neighborhood with very responsive police force
  • Niche User
  • 8 months ago
Neighbors are all very nice and look out for each other. Neighborhood has been welcoming to newcomers as well. Great parks and walking paths allow for an active lifestyle.
  • Niche User
  • 8 months ago
Pretty much the only time I've seen police around is when there is a drug bust.
  • Niche User
  • 8 months ago
  • 1 of 6
Back to Brooklyn Park Home