Broomall
17 reviews
  1. Suburb of Philadelphia, PA
Back to Broomall Home

Reviews

17 reviews
  • Excellent
    5
  • Very Good
    6
  • Average
    6
  • Poor
    0
  • Terrible
    0
Broomall Pennsylvania is a family oriented area with many beautiful parks and close by shopping areas. The neighborhoods in Delaware county are beautifully landscaped and pride in ownership is seen throughout the neighborhood. There are many activities for kids up to adults and senior citizens to be involved. Even though Broomall is considered to be a small town it is easily accessible to many areas due to its central location. Broomall located within 30 min. to Philadelphia , Delaware, West Chester , and King of Prussia PA. make it a desirable location for a easy commute to work and night life activities as well as short trips to the Jersey shores. In addition Broomall has lower real estate taxes than surrounding counties as well as low-crime rate. Broomall has a Five star rating for wonderful places to live.
  • Current Resident
  • 2 days ago
It's peaceful and the people are friendly. I also like that it is close to everything I usually just walk to the gym and staff.
  • Former Resident
  • 4 days ago
There's minimal crime what-so-ever in this town. The worsts that has happened was a break-in several years ago but nothing has happened since then.
  • Niche User
  • 6 months ago
I live in a very safe environment with close to no crime at all. It is a very family-friendly neighborhood with a great school district. It's daily that you'll see children out riding their bikes or moms walking their dogs. Choosing to live here was a great decision since I received a great public school education and had plenty of things to do around the neighborhood, like going out to new restaurants. This area is extremely safe compared to other towns in the county i.e, Ridley or Upper Darby. I think this town will continue to grow and expand its businesses and continue to be very family-oriented.
  • Niche User
  • 6 months ago
The police are rarely around and are slow.
  • Niche User
  • 9 months ago
The area isn't very nice, and it's rarely quiet.
  • Niche User
  • 9 months ago
Not bad. Just be aware.
  • Parent
  • 11 months ago
Lots of people build additions and take care of their homes
  • Parent
  • 11 months ago
People move here and stay
  • Parent
  • 11 months ago
This is a nice and safe area and I enjoy living here. Although there is not much to do, the peace in the neighborhood is so calming.
  • Niche User
  • Aug 2 2015
in my neighborhood there are a lot of old white people. everyone is friendly but keeps to themselves.
  • Niche User
  • Feb 10 2015
Housing is built in ranch form. always new addition being put on houses in this area.
  • Niche User
  • Feb 10 2015
Broomall is very safe and quiet. Police are everywhere.
  • Niche User
  • Feb 10 2015
lots of places to go get something to eat
  • Niche User
  • Dec 12 2014
All of the local shop owners live in the area and are native to the area.
  • Niche User
  • Dec 12 2014
There is only small shop and store jobs in this area there are not many long term job opportunities.
  • Niche User
  • Dec 12 2014
There are few but often visited and well known
  • Niche User
  • Nov 21 2014
Back to Broomall Home