Broomfield
137 reviews
  1. Town in Colorado
Back to Broomfield Home

Reviews

137 reviews
  • Excellent
    20
  • Very Good
    73
  • Average
    42
  • Poor
    2
  • Terrible
    0
I really enjoy living in Broomfield. It is a good family area. I would like to see more options for local restaurants. There is a lot of franchises and big name restaurants but I enjoy eating local.
  • Current Resident
  • 1 month ago
Broomfield is my hometown-- and because it's my hometown, it holds a special place in my heart. Broomfield is in Colorado and is notorious for having over 300 days of sunshine a year. It's the kind of town for families.
  • Former Resident
  • 2 months ago
Broomfield is a beautiful tightly-knit city, just a short drive from both Denver and Boulder. It includes many locally owned shops and is bustling with friendly people. Broomfield is the best of both worlds with its urban shopping centers and wide-open grassy areas, with breath-taking Rocky Mountain views around every corner.
  • Current Resident
  • 3 months ago
Broomfield is a great little town, but I wish it put more focus into green initiatives. There isn't a big focus on recycling and composting. There also isn't a lot of public transportation to be found. For places to hang out there isn't one central hub, you have to travel a good 15-30 minutes by car to get anywhere.
  • Current Resident
  • 3 months ago
As someone who has lived here for 20 years, it is a decent, but nothing special place. It's basically sprawl and a bedroom community of Boulder and Denver. No downtown which is a huge drawback. The rec center programs are good, boring restaurants, and nice connectivity for walking trails.
  • Current Resident
  • 4 months ago
Broomfield is a quiet town with kind and friendly faces. The town always had a small-town feeling to it with minimal shops and extra activities to do. It always gave this small town a nice homey atmosphere where everyone sort of knew everyone. Within the last year, Broomfield has began to expand its growth. The borders are being stretched with new shopping centers, hotels, homes, and roadways. The residents of Broomfield are happy to see the expansion and all the new faces.
  • Current Resident
  • 4 months ago
Living in Broomfield is like living in the perfect middle. In Colorado there's two places to be; the mountains and Denver. Broomfield is right in the middle and comfortably suburban.
  • Current Resident
  • 4 months ago
A nice little town that is rapidly growing. I have been a resident for over 2 years now and have had no issues with crime, and live right across the street from an elementary school for the deaf and hard of hearing. There are lots of parks and activities to do around town, and shops everywhere.
  • Current Resident
  • 4 months ago
Broomfield is a quiet town that doesn't cause any trouble to the surrounding cities. But with the town growing it hasn't been the same as it was when I was a kid.
  • Current Resident
  • 4 months ago
We actually had a criminal enter or neighborhood for the first time since we have lived here recently. People outside and inside our neighborhood called the cops. The police responded quickly and effeciently. We also had several off duty cops living in our neighborhood. This area is very safe.
  • Niche User
  • 5 months ago
The enviroment is gorgeous. The house is located in the beautiful state of Colorado. Residents of this area experience little natual disasters and bug problems. The people are very friendly and kind in this area. The community likes to encourage each other. The people are dedicated to safety, education, and saving the enviroment.
  • Niche User
  • 5 months ago
I feel safer here than in a bigger city, I like it
  • Niche User
  • 5 months ago
It's a little boring but safe.
  • Niche User
  • 5 months ago
Not bad where I live
  • Niche User
  • 6 months ago
My heart will always be in this home
  • Niche User
  • 6 months ago
I love this place because it's right between Boulder and Denver so you get the perks of fun city life without having to live there
  • Niche User
  • 7 months ago
There are police almost everywhere and they protect when needed. Lately, there has been more crime around the area from break-ins to stolen cars. Police get to the scene fast to help out.
  • Niche User
  • 8 months ago
They houses are very close together, making it feel like you are in your neighbors business all the time. The neighbors have many ids, so it can be loud at times. There are many events that take place around here and stores are in close proximity.
  • Niche User
  • 8 months ago
I can't say it is the best because I don't know about every other place, but the crime rates here are one of the lowest
  • Niche User
  • 9 months ago
It is becoming too crowded and too expensive
  • Niche User
  • 9 months ago
  • 1 of 7
Back to Broomfield Home