Brown Deer
15 reviews
  1. Suburb of Milwaukee, WI
Back to Brown Deer Home

Reviews

15 reviews
  • Excellent
    1
  • Very Good
    3
  • Average
    9
  • Poor
    2
  • Terrible
    0
The Brown Deer area is very soothing and quiet. It has great schools and the neighborhood is a very safe environment to raise your children in.
  • Current Resident
  • 2 months ago
I've grown up in Brown Deer, and honestly it's been pleasant. There are a lot of places close by to where I lived, as well as many parks which is a huge plus in my opinion. The schools were not as good as a few neighboring towns, but I hear they are improving.
  • Former Resident
  • 3 months ago
The crime and safety in my area is very low on crime and great in safety. We don't usually have crime at all other than alittle vandalism on the park building which is a disgrace. Around my neighborhood and community we as neighbors and caring citizens really like to keep the peace and keep the neighborhood as clean as possible. We also all look out for each other in any type of need. It's a great community.
  • Niche User
  • 6 months ago
I believe that the Brown Deer Police Department is very responsive when they are needed, and have rarely encountered crime while living here.
  • Niche User
  • 7 months ago
I love that Brown Deer has a wide range of different types of people. It is a family-friendly environment that is great for raising kids and keeping pets.
  • Niche User
  • 7 months ago
In my area it is not bad. But it is the crime and safety around me. In the same town but all around me.
  • Niche User
  • 7 months ago
This area is cheap to live in. As a college student I can't afford much so this is why I love in this area. Where I live it is pretty safe and quiet but around me there is constantly different stuff going on from crime to drugs and much more.
  • Niche User
  • 7 months ago
The environment is nice and I like the diversity in this area. If I could do it all over again, I probably would because it is one of the nicer neighborhoods in Milwaukee.
  • Niche User
  • 9 months ago
The crime isn't terrible, but there has been a steady rise of crime. More speeding, people injured and wounded from guns, and robberies.
  • Niche User
  • 9 months ago
Many businesses are closing

New businesses only last about 1 year or less

Crime rates continue to rise
  • Niche User
  • 9 months ago
This place is pretty good but the schools and some people around the area aren't the best.
  • Niche User
  • Dec 13 2015
The area is suburban & quiet but not much to do.
  • Niche User
  • Aug 23 2015
The neighborhood is quiet and peaceful with kids playing around the streets minding their own business. Nice neighbors walking their dogs and keep their problems to themselves. It is very quiet and very clean . You can walk to the village to get ice cream, exercise, have a hair etc. I would live here again so I can have peace from the working environment and will give it a 4 out of 5. I do not see a changes in this neighborhood because it will stay the same. This neighborhood is a good place to stay.
  • Niche User
  • June 26 2015
The local business in my area are okay. I believe it can be so much better. I think we have the worst choice in restaurants.
  • Niche User
  • Apr 22 2015
The people I know are locally employed
  • Niche User
  • Dec 23 2014
Back to Brown Deer Home