Brown Township
26 reviews
  1. Suburb of Indianapolis, IN
Back to Brown Township Home

Reviews

26 reviews
  • Excellent
    6
  • Very Good
    14
  • Average
    6
  • Poor
    0
  • Terrible
    0
Very low crime and very low areas of concern regarding criminal activity
  • Niche User
  • 7 months ago
I have lived in this area 13 years. The area is just now starting to boom and I feel that it will be different in 5 years.
  • Niche User
  • 7 months ago
The community has a very low crime rate, and the police do an excellent job keeping the community safe.
  • Niche User
  • 8 months ago
The town is a good-sized suburb, large enough to have many facilities for entertainment and for food, but small enough to have a small-town feel. It is a very safe community with great schools, perfect to raise a family in.
  • Niche User
  • 8 months ago
The crime and safety in the area is low key and include of sense of safety.
  • Niche User
  • Jan 23 2016
It is awesome if I can get this scholarship.
  • Niche User
  • Jan 23 2016
We love living in the Brownsburg area
  • Parent
  • Sep 12 2015
Great area with no criminal issues. Sometimes there might be a few crimes but the police resolve it quickly.
  • Niche User
  • Apr 27 2015
Plenty of parks that are pet, children, and elderly friendly.
  • Niche User
  • Apr 27 2015
Fairly good, plenty of services around the whole town
  • Niche User
  • Apr 27 2015
Not to much to worry about, but there are definitely plenty of warnings.
  • Niche User
  • Apr 27 2015
Could have some more extravagant places for special occasions along with more variety.
  • Niche User
  • Apr 27 2015
Great for teenagers and people looking for small temporary jobs to make money.
  • Niche User
  • Apr 27 2015
Pretty good, could include more shopping, restaurants, and entertainment.
  • Niche User
  • Apr 27 2015
definitely could be better but I definitely cannot complain
  • Niche User
  • Aug 18 2014
I love working at Scotty's Brewhouse
  • Niche User
  • Aug 18 2014
I love this town but it is boring
  • Niche User
  • Aug 18 2014
employment is okay. most people that live in this area are health care practitioners so they don't work in this area they have to travel 5 - 10 miles to get to there pace of work. but employment opportunities are looking up.
  • Niche User
  • Aug 15 2014
public services is great, text alerts are sent whenever there is a need to be alert, and fire truck are sent in 5 - 10 minute in case of suspected fire. the local representatives are doing a good job.
  • Niche User
  • Aug 15 2014
everything organised. housing is great with good amount of space for birthday parties. there are few houses due to people who had to move because of their jobs but they are always filled up in 1 - 2 months. housing is cheap maybe one of the reason people are moving into this area.
  • Niche User
  • Aug 15 2014
  • 1 of 2
Back to Brown Township Home