Brownsburg
56 reviews
  1. Suburb of Indianapolis, IN
Back to Brownsburg Home

Reviews

56 reviews
  • Excellent
    6
  • Very Good
    29
  • Average
    18
  • Poor
    3
  • Terrible
    0
As a life-long resident of Brownsburg, and municipal employee of the Town of Brownsburg, I love the community! With close proximity to Downtown Indianapolis, shopping, and entertainment opportunities, Brownsburg is a perfect place to raise a family or start your career. CNN Money Magazine ranked Brownsburg as the #1 place to live in Indiana and #33 in the nation!
  • Current Resident
  • 8 days ago
Brownsburg is very cliquish and since most of the people who live here grew up here, it's not the easiest place to live if you don't have deep roots. I also found the people here to be very arrogant and condescending. They're incredibly proud of their schools but frankly I was disappointed. They value conformity above all else. Fit in or else. Consider Plainfield if you have to live on the west side of Indianapolis. Better yet, consider another metro if you can.
  • Former Resident
  • 1 month ago
Lots of new buildings being constructed. Still a homey place to live.
  • Niche User
  • 4 months ago
The town is not perfect. There has been some crime and some vandalism but mostly well kept.
  • Niche User
  • 7 months ago
Brownsburg is a nice town. Great schools, and nice people. It feels like a small town but plenty to do and people are always around and active taking advantage of the activities around. I don't regret moving here and would consider staying.
  • Niche User
  • 7 months ago
I haven't had a problem with safety while living here.
  • Niche User
  • 7 months ago
I have personally enjoyed living in Brownsburg, Indiana.
  • Niche User
  • 7 months ago
I live in the suburbs outside of Indianapolis. Crime is decent here but not too far away from my town, crime is really terrible in Indianapolis.
  • Niche User
  • 7 months ago
In my area the general atmosphere is very busy and constantly moving. Many people in my area are semi pleasant and have full schedules.
  • Niche User
  • 7 months ago
Crime isn't bad here. Drugs are becoming a problem.
  • Niche User
  • 11 months ago
I see police officers surveying our neighborhood and city on a regular basis.
  • Parent
  • 12 months ago
I enjoy living in a location with conveniences of a major city, while living in a place with a small town feel. We have known people on the school board and in the town council.
  • Parent
  • 12 months ago
There really is no crime in this area because once again suburbs.
  • Niche User
  • 12 months ago
Really this town is overall great for being suburbs
  • Niche User
  • 12 months ago
It's a nice area to live
  • Niche User
  • Dec 26 2015
My neighbors have been here as long as I have lived here
  • Niche User
  • Dec 26 2015
I feel safe where I live
  • Niche User
  • Dec 26 2015
I love the area I live!
  • Niche User
  • Dec 26 2015
The general atmosphere is dull and mind-numbingly boring with little activities or places to go or things to see. There is a movie theatre that is crowded and a few average places for dinner. I was forced to move here to help my now-deceased grandmothers living condition. We moved from Florida and that was the best area I had ever lived in. If I would chose to live here again I would not. The people are average. Most of them are rude or snobby but there are special one-in-a-million great friends that you create life bonds with. I see more being moving into this area and it becoming too crowded for a small town with not enough places to go or space to accommodate all the residents. When compared to Plainfield or Danville it is significantly worse off in all categories. Overall, I would chose to live almost anywhere except Brownsburg.
  • Niche User
  • Nov 21 2015
I did not attend high school out here so it was very hard for me to make friends. However, since I have gotten a job making friends is not a problem anymore.
  • Niche User
  • Nov 17 2015
  • 1 of 3
Back to Brownsburg Home