Brownstown Charter Township
56 reviews
  1. Suburb of Detroit, MI
Back to Brownstown Charter Township Home

Reviews

56 reviews
  • Excellent
    7
  • Very Good
    24
  • Average
    24
  • Poor
    0
  • Terrible
    1
I think that the atmosphere is very safe as well as an abundance of things to do around town. The neighborhood is very clean and well maintained. Lastly the people here are very kind and considerate to those around them.
  • Current Resident
  • 14 days ago
I have lived in Brownstown for 28 years and I love the community. I will probably never leave. My neighborhood is great and it has been a great place to raise a family. I am a single mom and have raised and have been the only financial support for my family. My children have benefited by living in such a nice place.
  • Current Resident
  • 1 month ago
Here at Brownstown there are many parks and family friendly places to go. I have experienced only great times and loved growing up there.
  • Current Resident
  • 2 months ago
This is a great community with parent/student involvement. People work together to make changes needed for students to be successful.
  • Current Resident
  • 3 months ago
The Charter Township of Brownstown ~ where the future looks brighter. Brownstown is a small township on the outlying suburbs of Detroit. This area has a small town country feel while still building up to accommodate the growing population in the area. There is plenty of shopping nearby with some of the major retailers located close together. The area still has protected wetlands is how it keeps it's country feel while still becoming a growing and active community. It is located between two nearby Metroparks for anyone who likes the outdoors and offers plenty of biking and hiking trails throughout. The city that is growing and still has small town heart.
  • Current Resident
  • 4 months ago
Crime happens, but it is often few and far between. You can walk around and feel safe.
  • Niche User
  • 5 months ago
The area I live is small. It provides everything one would need, but does lack anything special or extra that another town may have.
  • Niche User
  • 5 months ago
As much as I love my town I just feel too confined. People are typically born and raised here and tend to stick to the "normal" judgments and never seem to change.
  • Niche User
  • 6 months ago
Not much crime in the area, police are always on patrol
  • Niche User
  • 6 months ago
The neighborhood is nice, most people are private. Don't like being so close to Telegraph Rd, but does make it easy to get places
  • Niche User
  • 6 months ago
I feel as safe as I always am in this community. I would say that this is one of the safest communities in Michigan.
  • Niche User
  • 7 months ago
The community as a whole has gotten better the longer I've lived here. There are a lot more restaurants/stores that are opening, the high school is being renovated which I believe, once it's done, will make it one of the best high schools in the state.
  • Niche User
  • 7 months ago
Whenever reporting to the police, they don't tend to do anything about our situation but respond quickly to others. I do believe race plays a big part in this city.
  • Niche User
  • 8 months ago
There are a lot of teenagers pulling pranks. Some have chopped down our mailbox 3 times, threw eggs on my car, and put stink bombs on my porch. Not a very big fan of living here because of that.
  • Niche User
  • 8 months ago
no abandoned residential areas to speak of. Person property well maintained
  • Parent
  • 9 months ago
neighbors are friendly.Family oriented. Neighbors have strong sense of community and helping neighbors in need.i.e. grass cutting or snow shoveling
  • Parent
  • 9 months ago
The area I live in is decent; however, it is not anything spectacular. There are not a lot of fun activities to engage in and there are not a lot of beautiful parks to visit. The school district is a really good one and there is nothing bad to say about it. I enjoy living here, however, I would not mind moving to a prettier, more fun area.
  • Niche User
  • 9 months ago
Only a few vacant properties, pretty okay neighborhood.
  • Niche User
  • 9 months ago
Neighbors are okay, and usually friendly. Few issues.
  • Niche User
  • 9 months ago
Houses are pretty new- built around 2003. Pretty good.
  • Niche User
  • 9 months ago
  • 1 of 3
Back to Brownstown Charter Township Home