Brunswick
78 reviews
  1. Suburb of Cleveland, OH
Back to Brunswick Home

Reviews

78 reviews
  • Excellent
    9
  • Very Good
    29
  • Average
    33
  • Poor
    6
  • Terrible
    1
dont know even where to begin other then to say fast food bars and pizza delivery that's the basic extent of this bad traffic town would never recommend moving here lived there for 40 years and it was great in the beginning but it's turning into brook park rd down 42 and 303 sad
  • Former Resident
  • 9 days ago
I've grown up in Brunswick and been able to watch it grow in commerce and population. It has the feel of a small metropolitan area but still retains its suburban charm and feeling of home. It's a great place to raise a family; a supportive community; and is continuing to grow and evolve.
  • Current Resident
  • 1 month ago
The crime rate in this town is virtually non-existent do to the efforts of our police force. This makes the police here a little bit bored so they sometimes pull people over for a light out of their car or they go out of there way to get drug possession charges racked up which still occurs even in the safest community. I think that our police force are the ones responsible for the really safe community here in Brunswick.
  • Niche User
  • 5 months ago
This city is a great place to raise a family and to go to school in. Many retired people feel comfortable with the low crime rate and the several parks in the city. It is a really peaceful community and there are many vibrant church communities in the area as well. Local sports are very active with long lines of excited parents and students going to see the high school football team play on Fridays during the school year.Overall, it is a great place to grow up and to retire in.
  • Niche User
  • 5 months ago
Feels safe, no expectations of danger or crime.
  • Niche User
  • 6 months ago
Has a happy atmosphere, hope the roads are fixed.
  • Niche User
  • 6 months ago
I would consider this town a very safe environment. Cops are always around patrolling the streets and making sure kids stay out of danger. They are also present within our schools to watch over daily activities and to keep children out of harms way.
  • Niche User
  • 7 months ago
Even though the town has a pretty large population, you'll always see members come together to support the community; whether it was a tragic event that occurred, or just to support the town's sports teams. I would recommend living here to other individuals that was a safe and fun environment to call home.
  • Niche User
  • 7 months ago
I have not heard of a lot of crime happening in this area. Although, most of the crimes I have heard about have happend within a few miles of my home so that does concern me a little bit. They were not very serious crimes but it still concerns me.
  • Niche User
  • 7 months ago
I like living in this area because it is a relatively small town but it is also big at the same time. I graduated with almost 700 other students yet I still knew who most of them were; I might not have known them on a personal level but I have had interactions with them. I also like that there is almost any type of food restaurant off of 303.
  • Niche User
  • 7 months ago
People generally maintain and improve their property.
  • Niche User
  • 10 months ago
I've lived here my entire life. Community sports and activities are abundant and I've participated in on sports teams since I was 4 years old. I love sports, played on school athetic teams and community athletic teams. The coaches are great until you get to the high school level. There's plenty of room for improvement especially on the football team. Parents support education and pass levies as need to sustain the schools. City Hall needs to do a much better of fixing the roads they allowed to deteriorate. A road levy passed but you can't see any improvement. The asphalt is out as soon as you drive over it. Need to go back to concrete.
  • Niche User
  • 10 months ago
Police are visible and this area is known for traffic control.
  • Niche User
  • 11 months ago
It's great if you're athletic and enjoy sports. The schools are great if you ask parents to rate them. Students would probably rate them somewhat lower. Teachers need to be evaluated more often. I've had some really great teachers in this school system and some that I don't know how they graduated high school.

The roads are horrible.....I had 4 four-wheel alignments last year. The service department needs to step up and make improvements. A road levy was passed and patch work was completed but that only lasts until the snow plows come down the street. They just band-aid the streets.
  • Niche User
  • 11 months ago
I feel very safe in my city. No problems whatsoever
  • Niche User
  • 11 months ago
Perfect location and relatively safe
  • Niche User
  • 11 months ago
Never had an issue with any crimes and there are definitely always police around.
  • Niche User
  • 12 months ago
Overall, Brunswick is a pretty ideal city for being a suburb. It has lots of families, ands most of the houses are in developments, so the idea of community is strongly emphasized. There is plenty to do with lots of parks, restaurants, as well as a bowling alley and a theatre. I think overall for the country, this is a great area to live for settling down with a family, and maybe not for the high adventurers. I could see a future for this area as long as it kept developing and kept making progress.
  • Niche User
  • 12 months ago
Safe community but needs more maintenance done.
  • Niche User
  • Jan 13 2016
I don't see any crime in Brunswick.
  • Niche User
  • Jan 12 2016
  • 1 of 4
Back to Brunswick Home