Brushy Creek
30 reviews
  1. Suburb of Austin, TX
Back to Brushy Creek Home

Reviews

30 reviews
  • Excellent
    8
  • Very Good
    18
  • Average
    4
  • Poor
    0
  • Terrible
    0
My experience at Brushy creek was great, they have probably the cleanest pools I've seen. The trails are nice and have a lot of lighting so you can run at night and feel safe. There are good places to eat around the area and a really good food market.
  • Current Resident
  • 16 days ago
Family friendly, great schools - high school, middle school and elementary, nice parks, good water sysyem
  • Current Resident
  • 3 months ago
School Taxes are higher than a lot of places but everything else is average or slightly above average.
  • Parent
  • 4 months ago
Very happy in this communtiy!
  • Parent
  • 4 months ago
Overall, I've enjoyed my time here. I plan on staying in or close to this area for the next few years.
  • Niche User
  • 4 months ago
It's been a great area. Nothing extremely horrible has happened.
  • Niche User
  • 4 months ago
We have some crime but it is not extreme.
  • Parent
  • 5 months ago
There is petty theft but overall it is a pretty safe place to live!
  • Niche User
  • 6 months ago
I have loved growing up in this area. The school system is awesome and I couldn't have asked for a better community to grow up with.
  • Niche User
  • 6 months ago
The crime rate here is very low, if not at all, with only rare occurrences of serious offenses. The police will ding you for almost everything, including speeding. But there hasn't been much crime at all, which is great for families with children.
  • Niche User
  • 8 months ago
I've lived here for years. The city itself is very nice. Although the state is conservative, the county is very moderate, with liberal leanings, which is a good thing. The city is a suburb of Austin, TX and is very near. I live near public transit which takes me to downtown Austin. However, I wish there was more public transit in the city itself. The city has a great education program, with over average SAT scores and plenty of public funding. And if you don't like the public schools, there are good charter options around. The city offers many chain restaurants and has many places to shop. It is more technologically centered given that the Dell HQ is located here. The traffic at times is pretty bad and the weather can get very hot and humid, but there are plenty of parks in the city and in the greater Austin metropolitan area where you can hike and go to swimming holes. Overall, a great place to live.
  • Niche User
  • 8 months ago
The newer neighborhoods are mostly very similar houses, but they are typically fairly nice. The older neighborhoods have more variation in the style of houses and typically larger yards. Utilities are fairly comparable between different locations. Very few properties are vacant or abandoned.
  • Niche User
  • 11 months ago
The people in the area are very friendly and often willing to help others in need. There is a strong sense of community and people are not left behind. Numerous events are held each year to help raise money or food for the unprivileged or for those hit by natural disasters.
  • Niche User
  • 11 months ago
The crime rate is very low and most crimes that do occur are minor things. The police in the area are kind, understanding, and willing to help when they can. The only concern I have is that there are a number of roads, particularly in neighborhoods, that do not have very good lighting, so it's very difficult to see people and animals crossing some roadways on dark nights.
  • Niche User
  • 11 months ago
If I had the option to change where I was born and raised, I would definitely choose this area. There is very little crime, the people are, almost all, friendly, and there are plenty of small businesses that help young people get into the workforce. I think that compared to other areas of the country, Round Rock has to be one of the best. I see that this area is growing continuously and that the school system will continue to improve as time goes on, but that it won't lose its small town feel.
  • Niche User
  • 11 months ago
It is a very safe neighborhood with little crime and violence.
  • Niche User
  • 12 months ago
It is a very safe neighborhood with great schools and a safe community.
  • Niche User
  • 12 months ago
Recently have been several break ins, but normally not a lot of crimes
  • Niche User
  • 12 months ago
Its a very good place to live. The schools in the area of good, lots of community events
  • Niche User
  • 12 months ago
There are no crimes or anything like that here. It's great.
  • Niche User
  • Jan 14 2016
  • 1 of 2
Back to Brushy Creek Home