Bryan
87 reviews
  1. Town in Texas
Back to Bryan Home

Reviews

87 reviews
  • Excellent
    16
  • Very Good
    41
  • Average
    29
  • Poor
    1
  • Terrible
    0
Bryan is a town that is stuck in the shadow of Texas A&M and College Station but is trying to make a name for itself. It is also trying to thwart off in preconceived notions the town has. The downtown area has vastly improved in the past ten years and has become a place for both families and young adults to gather and have a good time. The town still looks beaten down in some parts but it is obvious that the city is doing everything it can to clean the area and change the overall reputation.
  • Current Resident
  • 3 months ago
I thought it was great and really user friendly. I would definitely recommend it to anyone I know. There seems to be a lot of great options for students that don't have great GPA's and need help paying for school. :)
  • Current Resident
  • 3 months ago
Bryan is a wonderful place to live. I grew up here and it is very family friendly. My husband and I have 3 beautiful girls whom we are raising here. I wouldn't move for anything. We are actively involved in our church ministry and our immediate family lives here as well. My only complaint would be the lack of children play activities here. They closed Gatti-town so there is really no other fun kids place other than Chucky Cheese's.
  • Current Resident
  • 3 months ago
I have lived in Bryan my entire life and i absolutely love the area. Bryan is not the smallest town but also not the largest either, allowing for easy transportation. Bryan is also home to the the fighting Texas Aggie's my dream school. If i would suggest any improvements it would be more attractions for people visiting Bryan.
  • Current Resident
  • 3 months ago
I would like to see more outdoor biking places or parks nearer to my location. Bryan is a good area to grow up in, or simply go to college in. There is a good rate of rent or houses to purchase, the public schools are great. It is best college station so there is such a community feel whenever traveling around town.
  • Current Resident
  • 3 months ago
This town has improved with the schools and helping younger generations want to go to college. It is right next to college station so you can go to A&M and have a place extremely cheaper.
  • Current Resident
  • 4 months ago
Good option if you don't have enough money
  • Niche User
  • 5 months ago
This area is okay. Not great. Not terrible.
  • Niche User
  • 5 months ago
I'm not afraid of violent crime occurring, but non violent crime is committed pretty regularly around here
  • Niche User
  • 5 months ago
I live in low crime area so that has never been a issue.
  • Niche User
  • 6 months ago
I would I not choose to live here again. Because of the individuals that are moving into the apartment complex. They are not respectful of there surroundings they leave the parking with trash and dirty diapers as if walking another 25 feet to the dumpster is so hard. Seems like the apartment complex owners do not care who lives there as long as they pay there rent on time. So they are really just about a dollar ,but I do understand that not every place will be high class but there should always be rules in order so that people can not run free and make living uncomfortable for those who do believe in keeping there living area well kept.
  • Niche User
  • 6 months ago
The area is okay to live in not to much to get into.
  • Niche User
  • 7 months ago
From what I have seen on the news and heard from various people, Bryan does not seem to have much criminal activity. Additionally, there are several police stations in my area, and I have heard many good things about how quickly the police respond to concerns.
  • Niche User
  • 7 months ago
I have only been living in Bryan, TX since January of this year but so far it has been a wonderful experience. Local government has been working on several reconstruction projects to restore Downtown Bryan, and there are many new businesses popping up around town that are typically owned and run by recent college graduates. I enjoy living in Bryan because it is close to campus while still being removed from all the constant hustle and bustle of College Station.
  • Niche User
  • 7 months ago
Bryan is a great place to live.
  • Niche User
  • 8 months ago
The safety in this area is decent.
  • Niche User
  • 8 months ago
The area can be more developed in terms of amenities.
  • Niche User
  • 8 months ago
It's a good area for families.
  • Niche User
  • 8 months ago
Living in a college town can sometimes be stressful, but overall an interesting experience.
  • Niche User
  • 8 months ago
In our area it is safe
  • Parent
  • 8 months ago
  • 1 of 5
Back to Bryan Home