Buckeye
155 reviews
  1. Suburb of Phoenix, AZ
Back to Buckeye Home

Reviews

155 reviews
  • Excellent
    26
  • Very Good
    49
  • Average
    65
  • Poor
    14
  • Terrible
    1
Buckeye is a great place for rural living. It still has a lot of farmland. It has easy access to Surprise or Phoenix by way of the I-10 and 303. It is minutes away from Litchfield Park, Avondale, and Surprise. You can live in the country and be 5 minutes from city living.
  • Current Resident
  • 7 days ago
This is a Phoenix suburb and the most quiet town in the west side of the valley. I've lived here for 10 years and so far i love it. It is also confirmed that in the year of 2025, Buckeye will be the west side's top growing city.
  • Current Resident
  • 11 days ago
Buckeye is really starting to grow here on the west side of Phoenix, AZ but it still maintains its small town feel. Buckeye is also a great place to raise a family.
  • Current Resident
  • 16 days ago
I have lived in Buckeye for over 30 years. It has grown tremendously during that time frame, and is currently in the process of having many new business move into the area with the chance of providing more jobs. It has received the designation a PlayFul City 5.0, which demonstrates that it has many activities and park to enhance and encourage children play.
  • Current Resident
  • 17 days ago
Buckeye is a great community that is considered a city but still has a town feeling when driving through. It is overall inexpensive to live in Buckeye but they have a great community or people, schools, restaurants, and everyday living needs. Buckeye is currently my home and I enjoy every minute of it.
  • Current Resident
  • 18 days ago
I currently live in Buckeye, Arizona and so far my experience living in this city is going great. I live in a quiet neighborhood and my neighbors are kind and helpful. It has great schools in the surrounding area as well. All of the major necessities are close by like shopping, groceries, and basic needs are within close driving distance. It has everything I need with the peaceful quietness behind my backyard.
  • Current Resident
  • 1 month ago
I moved to Arizona 2 years ago and I have live in Buckeye for 1 year and it has been a great experience living in this location, due to the town being very old fashioned in some ways and people around here are extremely nice and friendly, which sometimes is missed in larger cities, where I have lived prior. I would recommend more group transportation availability, to get to places, but otherwise it is a very good area, especially the cost of living.
I would recommend everyone to move to Buckeye, AZ.
  • Current Resident
  • 1 month ago
Buckeye started off as a small farming town and blossomed into a small growing city. We are groeing at a steady pace and booming with life.
  • Current Resident
  • 2 months ago
Buckeye is a very small city in Western Arizona. The atmosphere of he city is amazing and always has great weather no matter the season. I wouldnt want to live any where else.
  • Current Resident
  • 2 months ago
I've recently moved to Buckeye, AZ, and I've been very satisfied with it so far. I love how the town is in a beautiful location, with views of the White Tank Mountains and of nearby Phoenix. I also love how safe I feel here, even though it's new and unfamiliar. However, I don't feel like there is much to do here, besides going to the pool.
  • Current Resident
  • 3 months ago
Nice and quiet town. Not much entertainment but very laid back. If you like relaxation this is the town to live in.
  • Current Resident
  • 3 months ago
Buckeye is an up and coming city. It is an old town that is turning into the new place to live. There is a new neighborhood, Verrado, that everyone wants to live at. The schools are wonderful especially Scott Libby Elementary. The only issue is if you are looking for night life or something to get your adrenaline running, there isn't much around. The community is great and does a lot of family fun events but if you are young and looking for the single life it isn't the place to move.
  • Current Resident
  • 3 months ago
There is a lot of great hiking and the weather is gorgeous. Its hard not to get outside and enjoy it all.
  • Current Resident
  • 4 months ago
I have only just started to live here recently, but so far I would say that living here is okay, but not the best. It is far from all of the good paying jobs, as well as all of the schools. Also, most stores and places of interest are not within walking distance, and just driving to the grocery store can take 10-15 minutes one way.
  • Current Resident
  • 4 months ago
The lines on the roads are very faint, there are barely any street lights, roads are mostly destroyed. We have floods over here sometimes when it rains and the shoulder of the roads come off and they do not get fixed.
  • Current Resident
  • 4 months ago
I hear that marijuana use is an issue among teenagers in this area.
  • Niche User
  • 5 months ago
I love this area because it is so much more relaxed. I was born in central Phoenix and it is so busy and city-like. In Buckeye, it is quieter and I feel closer to nature.
  • Niche User
  • 5 months ago
Very clean and the cops are always driving around to make sure of it.
  • Niche User
  • 6 months ago
Very easy to read and understand. I like how simple the page is also.
  • Niche User
  • 6 months ago
Verrado is one of the safest neighborhoods on the West side of Arizona. Kids are out and playing at parks and adults are always out and about running and walking dogs. I've never had an issue regarding my safety in Verrado.
  • Niche User
  • 6 months ago
  • 1 of 8
Back to Buckeye Home