Buffalo
48 reviews
  1. City in New York
Back to Buffalo Home

Reviews

48 reviews
  • Excellent
    12
  • Very Good
    21
  • Average
    12
  • Poor
    3
  • Terrible
    0
I like Buffalo. There is a lot to do. Lots of nightlife. Lots of people to meet. i don't have kids so I have o idea how the schools are.
  • Current Resident
  • 9 hours ago
I have lived in Western New York my entire life. Its a great place to grow up. We are the city of good neighbors.
  • Nearby Resident
  • 5 days ago
Buffalo is really expanding. It's amazing to see the city grow and change. There is an abundance of things to do all year around and you will never get bored
  • Current Resident
  • 5 days ago
Buffalo, NY is quite an affordable city to reside in, however, it has one of the worse winters. I love the people and the diverse community I am surrounded by.
  • Current Resident
  • 6 days ago
I love the feel of the city of people. The population is very diverse with many religions and various backgrounds. The people are also very nice and are typically pleasant to interact with. The city loves their football team the Buffalo Bills, as well as the Sabres!
  • Current Resident
  • 6 days ago
Extremely quiet and good for study in the University at Buffalo. However, other than that, there is almost no entertainment activities. Easy to be boring at this area. Even have party night, the niagara fall, the skiing activities. It's still not a city for the young people. Might be it's a city for the people who love really slow pace life
  • Current Resident
  • 7 days ago
Buffalo is a welcoming area where the people are generous and caring. Need a hand or help,your neighbor or stranger will help you. Downtown is full of life and all different types of activities for the family but also for those couples without kids. There is something to do for everyone and the spirit and heartfelt community makes the experience that much better.
  • Former Resident
  • 13 days ago
Buffalo, NY is indeed the city of good neighbors. We're very proud of our history, heritage, and sports teams (no matter how many times they let us down). We have a very rich and thriving art and music community as well a very strong and proud LGBT population. Whatever you are into or niche you fit Buffalo has it. There are free concerts down by the waterfront in the summer, and an outdoor ice rink in the winter. Our nightlife is impeccable no matter what your style is. Plus downtown smells like Cheerios. While there is a plethora of things that make Buffalo Buffalo there are things that the city could improve on such as public transportation, our subway is far from extensive or even a major way citizens travel. Our outer harbor has been a topic of discussion for many years, so much space just barren.
  • Current Resident
  • 18 days ago
Buffalo is an up and coming city. They are doing some major construction project and bringing life back to downtown Buffalo. I would love to see the crime rate decrease drastically
  • Current Resident
  • 20 days ago
Buffalo is a true neighborhood city. I have met people from just about every area in the city of Buffalo, that were friendly, kind, and willing to help. I like that we have organizations where people can volunteer and clubs to join. which gives people something to do, but it also may give a sense of purpose and meaning to a person life. There are times i want to leave because of the senseless crime but it wouldn't solve anything. Instead it would dull the beauty of our city and all that it has to offer. Most people that move out of buffalo eventually returns and that to me speaks for it self. Our school system need some work but i guess what you put in is what you will get out of it. Nightlife in buffalo i can't really comment on sense i really don't go out but bars close at 4 a.m. cost of living isn't that high but it depends on how much make.
  • Current Resident
  • 20 days ago
Buffalo is the most American city in the US. It is the second biggest city in New York state, but it has a suburban feel to it. It is not as crazy as New York city but downtown Buffalo is hectic in its own way. One of the best things in Buffalo is the food. Buffalo is home to the world's most diverse set of food cuisines and if you are a foodie, Buffalo should be on the top of your list. People can complain about the harsh Buffalo winters, but we look forward to our amazing summers. Buffalo is ranked one of the most beautiful cities to visit during the summer. It is the perfect temperature to go to the beach, throw bbq parties on your patio or just casually go for a stroll along our canalside park. Overall Buffalo is one of the best cities to live in.
  • Current Resident
  • 20 days ago
Good Food, Great People. Food is always something you want to try when you go to a place and Buffalo is the home town of the Best Buffalo Wings. Match great food with a neighborhood of heartwarming people, and it makes it a great place to live in.
  • Current Resident
  • 20 days ago
Buffalo NY is watchful and aware. The police presence is active and I am always safe. People are caring in a good neighbor manner. Diversity is thriving. I'm always happy to say I live here. Buffalo proud, Buffalo strong.
  • Current Resident
  • 28 days ago
I currently live in Buffalo NY. I Believe it is a beautiful and historical place. However, changes need to happen in the city schools. Being apart of the school district, I did not feel safe. There is a lot of violence. If there was not as much violence, the city would be amazing. Buffalo is known as the "friendly neighbors" which I must admit, during a crisis, such as the November storm 2 years ago, everyone gathered together to help one another. We need improvement, but for us it is not impossible.
  • Current Resident
  • 28 days ago
I would love to have Uber here. I really enjoy exploring the city although i have lived here my whole life, its super easy to find a new place to try. I love the city but some of the farther out areas are beautiful too with easy access from highways
  • Current Resident
  • 1 month ago
Buffalo residents are very friendly. This is the friendliest city I've lived in since Brooklyn, NY. The cost of living is very affordable but only because there arent alot of job opportunities and your own mode of transportation is more than necessary. The public transportation is a nightmare with buses running only every 60min and do not cover enough area. Too many things too far away, not walking friendly. The food is chicken wings, french fries and pizza. The city loves sports (Buffalo Bills) football including hockey. VERY family friendly MOSTLY OLD PEOPLE live in Buffalo and many families.
Great for old people and families looking for a quiet nice city.
There are students but they are the minority.
  • Current Resident
  • 1 month ago
Great food. Cold and snowy in the winter. The towns surrounding Buffalo are much nicer than the actual city. There are however some nice parts of the city, as in like all cities, some places you should stay away from.
  • Former Resident
  • 1 month ago
Buffalo is a nice place to come and live. It's a little quieter than the City live and a little less crowded. Has lot of fresh opportunities if someone is looking to start over or start fresh. Lot of affordable housing and some good colleges.
  • Current Resident
  • 2 months ago
I've lived here my whole life and the best thing about Buffalo is the food. I've never been anywhere else that had such a diverse cultural influence when it comes to food. There isn't one place that does food the same, and no matter who you are, you will find something you like.
  • Current Resident
  • 2 months ago
I have lived in this city my whole life. 34 years. It's home, but there is a lot to be desired. The city is so segregated, and the areas where minorities live are often dilapidated and ignored by city officials. The downtown area is currently being built up to make a "new Buffalo", but his just means that the minorities in that area will be priced out of the homes many of them have lived in forever, for a more upper/upper-middle class, which will drive up tourism and increase revenue, so that the city can invest more into building up downtown, while simultaneously avoiding the investment that the poorest areas of the city needs.
Wings are good though...and the pizza is some of the best
  • Current Resident
  • 2 months ago
  • 1 of 3
Back to Buffalo Home