Buffalo Grove
84 reviews
  1. Suburb of Chicago, IL
Back to Buffalo Grove Home

Reviews

84 reviews
  • Excellent
    14
  • Very Good
    44
  • Average
    22
  • Poor
    2
  • Terrible
    2
I love the safety of my community. I think buffalo grove has a great community life and its a great place for people to grow up and raise families.
  • Current Resident
  • 2 days ago
Peaceful, generally good schools (a few duds out there), lots of families. Demographics vary greatly from the Cook County side of Buffalo Grove to the Lake County side.
  • Current Resident
  • 14 days ago
This suburb is very ideal for adults with children. the high school that feeder is Adlai E. Stevenson high school which is an exemplary school.
  • Former Resident
  • 2 months ago
It's a nice small area. Very family friendly, lots of good parks and schools. Lots of pools close by. Very safe and friends neighborhood. People are not afraid to help others if need be.
  • Current Resident
  • 4 months ago
Very nice and safe suburb (Buffalo Grove area).
  • Niche User
  • 5 months ago
Buffalo Grove is one of the best suburbs in Chicago area.
  • Niche User
  • 5 months ago
The police are always present and are very quick to respond if you have a problem.
  • Niche User
  • 5 months ago
The general atmosphere of this area is generally friendly, and I would definitely live here again. It's a very nice area for families and children, there are many parks for both dogs and kids. It's very dog friendly and a friendly area in general.
  • Niche User
  • 5 months ago
Pricy, but extremely nice houses for your buck.
  • Niche User
  • 7 months ago
I've mentioned people have a sense of entitlement, but that isn't omnipresent, you WILL find plenty of nice people, just try to avoid what has some people call us entitlement town.
  • Niche User
  • 7 months ago
If you want absolute safety from crime, this is your place, I believe the crime rate is below 10%, and that's probably overestimating.
  • Niche User
  • 7 months ago
Nice area, but people here seem to have an entitlement issue.
  • Niche User
  • 7 months ago
The police do there job well. No complaints!
  • Niche User
  • 7 months ago
This area is a lovely place to live.
  • Niche User
  • 7 months ago
Crime is not something we have to worry about. The city is very safe and well-protected.
  • Niche User
  • 9 months ago
The school districts and neighborhoods are excellent
  • Niche User
  • 9 months ago
Police are very willing to help and be present. They make a presence at events and promote kids interactions with them in a positive manner
  • Niche User
  • 10 months ago
The neighborhood is clean and friendly. Schools are good but tend to treat kids like a factory line
  • Niche User
  • 10 months ago
My room is very spacious (especially for a town house). I have never thought of my house as small, and I've only ever been comfortable here.
  • Niche User
  • 10 months ago
I've lived here for my whole life (all 18 years of it), and I've had no problems with the community. I have a well-furnished home in a town-home setup, and my room is very spacious. In terms of activities, we have 3 parks, various bike trails, and plenty of nice streets to walk or jog along. My neighbors have known me for years, and we still chat from time to time. All in all, a good place to live.
  • Niche User
  • 10 months ago
  • 1 of 5
Back to Buffalo Grove Home