Buford
50 reviews
  1. Suburb of Atlanta, GA
Back to Buford Home

Reviews

50 reviews
  • Excellent
    19
  • Very Good
    13
  • Average
    16
  • Poor
    0
  • Terrible
    2
Buford is an incredible place to live - everything you could ever want or need is just around the corner. Entertainment, food, and some of the best shopping in Georgia. Buford is the undoubtedly the best place to live in all of Georgia.
  • Current Resident
  • 2 days ago
Buford is a quiet Suburb filled with middle class families. It is a very clean city and has a lot of great parks, shopping areas, places to go out and dine or to just watch movies. It is just outside of Atlanta, about 25-30 minutes, which is great because if you love the city life it isn't very far! If you are a young couple looking for partying it may not be the place for you, you will have to make the drive into Atlanta to find cool bars or nightclubs.
  • Current Resident
  • 13 days ago
Buford, Georgia is a great place to raise a family. It has a small town feel, but is only a 40 minute drive into Atlanta. The schools are top notch!
  • Current Resident
  • 21 days ago
I work in Buford, and I have lived in Buford for about two years. I love that I am close to the mall and restaurants. The people are friendly and I enjoy the Mill Creek Greenway to walk my dog.
  • Current Resident
  • 23 days ago
I love my town! My family is from Buford, I moved here when I was 8 years old. My children grew up here and went through the Buford city school district. Buford celebrates a 95% graduation rate which is amazing. The city is growing quickly, we have plenty of employment opportunities.
  • Current Resident
  • 2 months ago
Buford is a Wonderful City located close enough to both the hustle and bustle of Atlanta and the North Georgia Mountains. I love living here!
  • Current Resident
  • 3 months ago
Live close to the mall and there are many things to do around here. There are so many restaurants, gyms, parks, and other activities to do around here. The kids are amazing and never ran into someone disrespectful. Standard of living is a bit higher than other cities such as Lawrenceville but it's worth it since the area is cleaner and safer. Much better schools as well. Went from Central Gwinnett High School to Mill Creek. You can easily see the difference between Lawrenceville and Buford.
  • Current Resident
  • 3 months ago
Buford is a wonderful little town. The community is so tightly knit; everyone comes together for local theatrical productions, choral concerts, and sports.
  • Current Resident
  • 4 months ago
In the town of Buford, there is not much to do; however, the lake and town center nearby can be joyful on a nice day. Also because the Mall of Georgia is so close, it is very easy to commute and shop often.
  • Current Resident
  • 4 months ago
The area is pretty safe but there have been several murders in the past 6 years that I've lived here. You won't see the police around too much but they're there if you need them.
  • Niche User
  • 6 months ago
The schools are pretty good. Buford City Schools is known for being a good school system. There are a lot of jobs because of the Mall of Georgia and there are several companies here that offer manufacturing jobs. Rent is expensive in the area as are homes for sale. It is hard to find affordable rent here. Crime happens quite often here, mostly in the form of drugs and robberies. You do hear of more serious crimes such as rape sometimes and I know of several murders that have happened in the area over the past 6 years.
  • Niche User
  • 6 months ago
There have not been many criminal issues in this area, but the police and ambulances are very responsive to situations
  • Niche User
  • 7 months ago
I love where I live. We live close enough that we can walk over and ask if they have sugar, but far away enough that we have our own space.
  • Niche User
  • 7 months ago
There are occasional crimes in the news, either domestic issues or people passing through the area and are not long time residents.
  • Niche User
  • 7 months ago
Buford has the best School System in the state and has always been a point of pride for its residents. When Buford was accepting new "tuition" paying students there was a long waiting list to get in, as the # of tuition students they would accept was limited. A new larger High School will be built in the near future. More businesses are moving into the city limits and several new upscale subdivisions under construction. The area is safe with a visible police presence everywhere you go. Close to the Mall of GA and Gwinnett Braves as well as Lake Lanier and the North GA mountains. Buford's best kept secrets are its local restaurants on main street with a new steak house opening up last year.

Buford's Community Center also hosts, plays, music performances, and other entertainment. The Doobie Brothers played here about a year ago. It's just a great place to raise a family.
  • Niche User
  • 7 months ago
Buford is a great place to live and raise children. There are many extra curricular activity opportunities for children and adults.
  • Niche User
  • 9 months ago
Buford is a safe environment. Police are very visible in the restaurants, convenience stores, businesses, shops, and school related events. I feel very comfortable walking in my neighborhood and downtown. The streets are very lit with lights a few feet apart. Any crimes committed are usually solved within the day or week. Buford residents also look out for each other and help out when needed.
  • Niche User
  • 9 months ago
Buford is a great place to live. We are a city school district with only 4 schools. We are currently rated the number one school system in GA. Our teachers and city leaders are all about the students' school experiences. The community is also very involved in supporting the Buford School System. The population is growing with more businesses to accommodate the growth. I would definitely choose to live in Buford again. We are close to the Mall of Georgia, Atlanta, Lake Lanier, mountains, and a short drive to the beach. Buford will continue to grow and become more beautiful and desirable to live in.
  • Niche User
  • 9 months ago
The police are very alert in this town. There are always law enforcement agents at all sporting events and town celebrations to maintain the safety of the residents and guests.
  • Niche User
  • 10 months ago
Buford is a very homey town. Everybody knows everybody.
  • Niche User
  • 10 months ago
  • 1 of 3
Back to Buford Home