Buhl
20 reviews
  1. Town in Idaho
Back to Buhl Home

Reviews

20 reviews
  • Excellent
    0
  • Very Good
    5
  • Average
    12
  • Poor
    3
  • Terrible
    0
Of coarse every area is going to have a few problems here and there. The crime rate has definitely dropped in the past five years. Life in Buhl is amazing.
  • Niche User
  • 9 months ago
I've absolutely loved living here my entire life. I want my children to grow up here. The people are friendly, and the school systems are amazing! Simply the best little town to live in.
  • Niche User
  • 9 months ago
No problems getting around town
  • Parent
  • Mar 28 2015
Not many neighbors that have a neighborhood watch active
  • Parent
  • Mar 28 2015
No issues with the weather
  • Parent
  • Mar 28 2015
The variety is pretty good, because they installed McDonalds near by. Now there's a wide variety of foods in the area
  • Parent
  • Mar 28 2015
Although there are some opportunities in the area to get a job it is quite difficult to find a job that doesn't require a degree that is why I want to go to college.
  • Parent
  • Mar 28 2015
Dons is in the area, usually it is easy to get what you need the bad thing is that it is very expensive to get what you want.
  • Parent
  • Mar 28 2015
The services are good here, in regards to police, fire, and EMS. The county services such as power and gas are great as well, really helpful and prompt. I'm not familiar with the local governing authorities.
  • Niche User
  • Mar 10 2015
For such a small town, it has quite a bit of crime. However, the police system is pretty good.
  • Niche User
  • Mar 10 2015
This is a highly agricultural area, so most careers in that field will more than likely be successful.
  • Niche User
  • Mar 10 2015
Not much variety, and there is not any fine dining to be found. There is some great hispanic food to be had, however.
  • Niche User
  • Mar 10 2015
Very small, and kind of run down town. The people are really nice, but most people commute to the next town for major needs.
  • Niche User
  • Mar 10 2015
you don't have to drive far to camp, hike, fish, boat, all of that, so its nice
  • Parent
  • Feb 13 2015
not a lot of crime here, yes, once in a while someone steals something, breaks into somewhere, beats someone up, but overall, pretty quiet
  • Parent
  • Feb 13 2015
I dont' have a complaint about any of it, once i a while you will find a rude person/persons, but....
  • Parent
  • Feb 13 2015
We have a school district, small businesses and restaruants and grocery stores, but they usually will hire older teens which is great
  • Parent
  • Feb 13 2015
Nothing much to talk about for eating a couple mexican restaurants which are good food, but not to rave about
  • Parent
  • Feb 13 2015
there is nothing fancy about Buhl at all. Just a farming community
  • Parent
  • Feb 13 2015
usually have to go out of town to Twin Falls, 14 miles to shop for anything other than food
  • Parent
  • Feb 13 2015
Back to Buhl Home