Burbank
41 reviews
  1. Suburb of Chicago, IL
Back to Burbank Home

Reviews

41 reviews
  • Excellent
    4
  • Very Good
    15
  • Average
    21
  • Poor
    1
  • Terrible
    0
Burbank is a clean neighborhood. Has a wonderful township that provides a lot of services to their people.
  • Current Resident
  • 4 days ago
the cost of living is low. the neighborhood is quiet and calm and very family oriented. I would love to see more restaurants
  • Current Resident
  • 9 days ago
Great area to raise a family. Easy access to various stores, restaurants, things to do. Very family oriented. Good high school.
  • Current Resident
  • 21 days ago
Burbank is a wonderful community. Recent additions include a public gym, swimming pool, basketball courts and a new park area. Great shopping within a 10 minute drive. Wonderful restaurants to suite any cuisine desires. Friendly neighbors in a safe community.
  • Current Resident
  • 2 months ago
I am a third generation Burbank resident. My family came here when it was a new community on the outskirts of the big city, close enough for a short commute, but away from the city's hustle and bustle. While Burbank is busier than it was in the early 1950’s when many of the houses were surrounded by open fields, it still has a small town atmosphere. Children in Burbank only go to Burbank schools, including the high school. Many teachers are former Burbank residents themselves. And while there are many new half a million dollar houses going up where modest cape cods once resided, affordable housing can still be found. Overall Burbank is a good community to raise your family.
  • Current Resident
  • 3 months ago
City needs a better source of revenue
  • Parent
  • 5 months ago
This is definitely not a horrible neighborhood, but it has worsened in the time I've lived here.
  • Niche User
  • 6 months ago
As with most places, new homes are going up, money is being put into "beautifying" the neighborhood, meanwhile things that have needed repairs for long periods of time are still being neglected. More money is spent trying to bring in new crowds than it is in keeping those that are already there.
  • Niche User
  • 6 months ago
Crime is getting worse. My neighbor just got robbed at knife point. She's 11.
  • Niche User
  • 9 months ago
Used to be a quiet, safe neighborhood. Everyone is leaving because it is getting bad. The weather is awful too.
  • Niche User
  • 9 months ago
Has become worse in the last few years.
  • Niche User
  • 10 months ago
This was a great place to live but has started shifting in the wrong direction over the last few years.
  • Niche User
  • 10 months ago
Being nearby a busy street is possibly the scariest thing in the neighborhood if you have children. Other than that, crime does not seem like an issue, the neighborhood residents range from families to elderly couples. The most serious crime that occurred in this area was a stolen bike.
  • Niche User
  • 11 months ago
The area is an ideal neighborhood, along with a park nearby and friendly people. Their are plenty of stores within walking distance, which is very convenient.
  • Niche User
  • 11 months ago
Many different types of homes. Some vacant houses still around.
  • Niche User
  • 11 months ago
Police are present. Very safe area
  • Niche User
  • 11 months ago
The community of employees can be more respectful and politefully mannered.
  • Niche User
  • Oct 31 2015
If I could choose, I would live in Burbank all over again just because I enjoy the memories and people I have met in this area. Although, if I was a newcomer of the city, I would recommend to keep driving. As the years go by it has been getting a bit worse when it comes to crime and violence. No, not as bad as say Chicago city violence but for a small suburban town, it has its flaws.
  • Niche User
  • July 31 2015
Friendly neighborhood, great schools, close to Chicago
  • Niche User
  • July 13 2015
It's not the best but definitely not the worse. It's all in what you make of it!
  • Niche User
  • July 9 2015
  • 1 of 3
Back to Burbank Home