Burke
83 reviews
  1. Suburb in Virginia
Back to Burke Home

Reviews

83 reviews
  • Excellent
    7
  • Very Good
    37
  • Average
    36
  • Poor
    2
  • Terrible
    1
Quiet, almost to the point where it gets really boring, however it is very safe and educational place for students. The area is very diverse too but everyone is very accepting and not judgmental.
  • Current Resident
  • 10 days ago
I love our neighborhood in Burke. I live in a SFH and the families around us have been here either since the houses were built or there are new families that have kids my kids ages. The school system here is wonderful and coming from Montgomery County, MD I love it much more here.
  • Current Resident
  • 16 days ago
I feel one hundred percent safe everywhere I go. The people are great, there are plenty of things to do, and there is a great diversity. the only thing I can really complain about is the awful traffic that is always there, not just during rush hour.
  • Current Resident
  • 2 months ago
I like living in Burke. It provides me with great schooling opportunities and it allows me to be close to D.C. so I can be an active member of this country. I only wish there was something more to do at night or over the weekend. I have to drive somewhere at least 20 minutes away for me to have a break from my schooling. Overall I love where I live, it is a great place for me to grow up and a great place for me to figure out who I am.
  • Current Resident
  • 3 months ago
Safe environment where kids can grow and prosper.
  • Niche User
  • 7 months ago
Overall crime is not noticeable meaning everyday safety is not something I usually think about. There have been more break ins and robberies recently, but I think that is just random.
  • Niche User
  • 8 months ago
The diversity of the area made it very easy to assimilate and fit in when we first moved here, in contrast to many other areas, where new people were the exception and not the rule. Better driving than in rural areas as well.
  • Niche User
  • 8 months ago
It is very calm and friendly
  • Niche User
  • 8 months ago
Until last month, it was great then my car got broken into. Gladly nothing got stolen out of my car but others yeah.
  • Niche User
  • 8 months ago
Crimes are not prevalent, police present moderately
  • Niche User
  • 10 months ago
I would live here again, but I might also move.
  • Niche User
  • 10 months ago
I would love to raise a family here but it is not the most exciting place.
  • Niche User
  • Oct 18 2015
This area is right next to my college so it's really convenient.
  • Niche User
  • Oct 4 2015
Worst quality of life and culture in the United States.....also the most arrogant and aggressive. Narcissism is rampant.
  • Parent
  • Sep 27 2015
Definitely a great place to raise kids, however as a young professional it would be difficult to get by financially.
  • Niche User
  • Aug 13 2015
There's so much traffic and the cost of living here is not worth it.
  • Niche User
  • July 23 2015
Over time you find new things to do around.
  • Niche User
  • July 6 2015
It changes very rapidly. Can change 80 degrees in two days and often does. Summers get very muggy but usually it rains at night
  • Niche User
  • May 19 2015
Most people work for the government. However, there are plenty of opportunities for teenagers to get jobs at local stores
  • Niche User
  • May 19 2015
There are a lot of chains. Very few local stores
  • Niche User
  • May 19 2015
  • 1 of 5
Back to Burke Home