Burleson
57 reviews
  1. Suburb of Dallas, TX
Back to Burleson Home

Reviews

57 reviews
  • Excellent
    12
  • Very Good
    31
  • Average
    12
  • Poor
    2
  • Terrible
    0
Don't ever live anywhere near Renfro unless you want to spend 3-5 minutes backing out of your driveway. It doesn't sound like a lot but try it sometime.
  • Current Resident
  • 14 days ago
I really like Burleson because everybody is kind and nice.
All the stores and shops I go to are within 10 minutes drive and convenient.
Bigger cities with more major stores like Fort Worth, Arlington, Grand Prairie are within 20~30 minutes drive.
Quiet family friendly town with all the convenience of big city is what makes Burleson a great place to live.
  • Current Resident
  • 22 days ago
Close enough to Fort Worth and far enough away from the city limits. I would like to see public transportation to Fort Worth from Burleson.
  • Current Resident
  • 23 days ago
This town has grown a lot in the past 10 years. If you never wanted to leave the city limits to do Black Friday shopping, Christmas shopping, Burleson is the town just for that. The people from here can be a little two-faced from time to time, particularly teens and young adults, but everyone really is nice here. The food diversity is great here too, especially if you want to treat the family to a night out.
  • Current Resident
  • 30 days ago
For me personally , Burleson is not terrible but it's not great either. Burleson has little to no places to have fun, unless your idea of fun is eating or grocery shopping then Burleson is the place for you. It is a quite peaceful town with tons of very nice people and a wonderful school district but as an 18 year old guy looking for fun , Burleson Is not the place I would recommend
  • Current Resident
  • 1 month ago
Burleson is an all around nice town. It's small enough to where you might run into your friends at the store, but big enough to where you can also meet new people. It's also very friendly. I feel safe enough to be able to walk to the grocery store or just to walk around the town for exercise. One thing I would like to see change is the building of less fast food places and restaurants and maybe build a place where people can hang out or do something other than eat.
  • Current Resident
  • 1 month ago
I love Burleson. It's a growing suburb, and it's amazing. There's enough schools to pick from that offer great sports programs, culinary programs, and more. The town isn't New York City, but it's sure not the country.
  • Current Resident
  • 1 month ago
Burleson is a pretty clean area to visit. There is lots of different restaurants to choose from, such many local restaurants to your chain restaurants and tons of fast food. Burleson also has a good variety of markets and grocery stores to get home supplies and food. They now have 2 movie theaters to attend and a putt-putt and arcade.
  • Nearby Resident
  • 2 months ago
Reasonably sized town that still tries to be "small town". Plenty of family things, but could use more teen activities. Safe and quiet
  • Current Resident
  • 2 months ago
I love the small town feel. But would like more cultural dining options and more variety in shopping.
  • Current Resident
  • 3 months ago
Burleson is a town that truly cares about their people. They are always having family friendly events. Burleson ISD is a wonderful district. The police department is active in community relations.
  • Current Resident
  • 3 months ago
Burleson has an amazing mix of old towne and new and upcoming. You can find the best concerts as well as holiday celebrations throughout the year.
  • Current Resident
  • 3 months ago
There is almost no crime ,its a safe place to live in, the schools are very good and people are very friendly
  • Niche User
  • 4 months ago
Police are frequently present and quick to respond in the area. I hardly ever feel unsafe in my neighborhood and there is a rarely a problem with any type of crime such as theft or vandalism
  • Niche User
  • 5 months ago
I love the are in which I live. It's a small area with friendly neighbor. I would definitely choose to live in this are again or similar areas because of the friendly atmosphere, small are, and safe feeling. I think this area can stay up to date and a safe area to raise a family if it is taken care of.
  • Niche User
  • 5 months ago
I see the police vehicles all over town. The crime rate is low and when I was pulled over that one time, the officer was very friendly and respectful to me. They always move with a since of urgancy when an emergency arises.
  • Niche User
  • 6 months ago
I love living here in my home town. Everyone is very friendly and places are being built causing a major job increase. The way this town is going, the population will grow at an even greater rate as it is now.
  • Niche User
  • 6 months ago
The cops and responce time are wonderful. Burleson is a very safe place to live.
  • Niche User
  • 6 months ago
Burleson use to be a small town, not they are building way to much and there are a lot of people coming in. It is not a small town anymore.
  • Niche User
  • 6 months ago
The crime in Burleson is minimal and the police are responsive and respectful to the citizens around them.
  • Niche User
  • 6 months ago
  • 1 of 3
Back to Burleson Home