Burlington
77 reviews
  1. Town in North Carolina
Back to Burlington Home

Reviews

77 reviews
  • Excellent
    6
  • Very Good
    18
  • Average
    47
  • Poor
    5
  • Terrible
    1
Burlington is becoming a more inviting place, but there are many areas of improvement from public safety and school quality to healthy living. Its smaller compared to many of the larger surrounding cities, but population is on a dramatic increase in Burlington and it may outgrow comfort.
  • Current Resident
  • 4 days ago
I love Burlington, it's a small friendly town. I wouldn't make any changes, "you cant fix wasn't isn't broken".
  • Current Resident
  • 7 days ago
I love how Burlington is expanding and is offering more of a shopping and social scene compared to Greensboro. I do not like how it is now becoming so crowded and is becoming more criminalized like Greensboro with its growing population
  • Nearby Resident
  • 12 days ago
Burlington is a great city, while there is not always much to offer in the way of entertainment, there are many restaurants and several parks that are great places to hang out. It is a quiet family friendly town that is next to a small but bustling college town.
  • Current Resident
  • 1 month ago
Burlington is a great place to live if you are mid age and/or would like to raise a family. There are great parks for kids to run around and play. Recently Burlington implemented a public transportation system to assist residence who have limited resource for transportation.
  • Current Resident
  • 1 month ago
I have lived in Burlington, North Carolina off and on for 46 years. My hometown is small enough to be friendly and large enough to enjoy. What I like mostly is the location; right in the center of all the happenings but away from all the traffic. I guess I dislike mostly not having a real mall where you can go and just relax and enjoy your coffee.
  • Current Resident
  • 2 months ago
This is an up and coming area that is seeing lots of revitalization in its downtown area. It would be nice to see this expand to areas outside of downtown. The area seems to be safe for the most part and the residents are really friendly too!
  • Works Here
  • 2 months ago
Burlington is a quiet environment, it's not so much like a city with a bunch of noise and traffic. The only thing I wish we had , are for fun and adventurous things to do.
  • Current Resident
  • 2 months ago
Burlington is a small town. It's a cross between country and city. There aren't many things to do for teens or kids of any age range really, its more of a place where people come to live after they retire.
  • Current Resident
  • 2 months ago
Burlington has improved a lot over the years and still remains a calm city to live in. I would love to see more things to do with the family other than movies and shopping.
  • Current Resident
  • 3 months ago
Well, I just moved here from Atlanta, GA and so far I like the slow pace. Not as much noise, not as much traffic, and not as many people. I love that there is a park every few miles. So my children and I have plenty of spaces to play. There are also so many local restaurants and shops to choose from. I love supporting local businesses. I do wish there more options as far as continuing education is concerned. There is only one college near me and I am sort of out of options. Other than that, I love it here. I gave three stars because I have only been here a month so there is still much to learn and explore.
  • Current Resident
  • 4 months ago
Crime has rocketed since last year
  • Niche User
  • 5 months ago
There are many things going on with this city this year. More crime has happen and more changes in the school systems.
  • Niche User
  • 5 months ago
There are growing business. Everything is new and its a quiet place.
  • Niche User
  • 6 months ago
It has begun to get very dangerous around Burlington. Everyday there seems like some kind of criminal act is being committed.
  • Niche User
  • 8 months ago
Housing of the area is okay
  • Niche User
  • 9 months ago
Its okay. Cops visibility is very high. Which makes me feel safe but there are still a few crimes here and there.
  • Niche User
  • 9 months ago
It a very small urban place. Its known to have lots of small businesses and restaurants. It can be mostly calm.
  • Niche User
  • 9 months ago
crime has been going down since I moved here two years ago.
  • Niche User
  • 11 months ago
A somewhat low income neighborhood. Worst school district in the state. The city government is slowly renovating neighborhoods to make into a better area.
  • Niche User
  • 11 months ago
  • 1 of 4
Back to Burlington Home