Burlington
45 reviews
  1. Suburb in Kentucky
Back to Burlington Home

Reviews

45 reviews
  • Excellent
    6
  • Very Good
    9
  • Average
    27
  • Poor
    3
  • Terrible
    0
Burlington is a small town outside of Florence. It's very family friendly, but there is not a nightlife to speak of. Luckily Cincinnati is a short 15 min drive away. The highway is close by. The schools are wonderful. I wish there were more sidewalks/bike paths. Residents are overall friendly. There's a grocery store and YMCA and a number of parks, including a community garden and dog park.
  • Current Resident
  • 4 days ago
I love Burlington. It has always been so peaceful and beautiful but unfortunately in recent years they've been building so many new neighborhoods and bringing in more traffic. So it worries me that the peace will so soon be a thing of the past and the town will be taken over by chaos and commotion. I just wish they would halt the expansion of the city so we can keep hold of what makes Burlington so wonderful in the first place.
  • Current Resident
  • 3 months ago
Over the past couple of years I believe that the crime rate has increased a little. Not anything serious just stupid kids doing stupid things.
  • Niche User
  • 5 months ago
This area is the only place I know. I was born and raised here. This area allows you to be close enough to the city but not too close.
  • Niche User
  • 5 months ago
Fell asleep with the garage wide open many nights and have never had anything stolen or my house broke into
  • Niche User
  • 8 months ago
I moved from Seven Hills in Cincinnati, Ohio to Burlington, KY so this place is like heaven to me.
  • Niche User
  • 8 months ago
There is very little crime, vandalism, or safety issues. I see regular police officers on back roads, on highways and patrolling local kids' hang out spots. Kids will be kids, but as far as real safety, there is little concern. Our cars stay unlocked and nothing in 14 years has ever been an issue. I believe our Burlington, KY is safer than neighboring areas which still are better than national averages in my guestimation. Again, I stand by statement of being a wonderful & safe area; truly a nice place to raise plant roots and to raise a family.
  • Parent
  • 12 months ago
Overall experience has been great. Burlington, KY is a great location, live in a nice neighborhood with wonderful & kind people in vicinity. Our area is close to shopping, the mall, A schools & nearby city-Cincinnati. Plenty of job opportunities because of mall, retail & city within 15 miles. I chose to relocate to Burlington, KY from Florida for job, and would do it all over again. The place continues to grow & prosper. New schools were built coincidentally as my girls travelled through the elementary, middle & high school Boone County System. Thank you. Dawn Ruppel
  • Parent
  • 12 months ago
Very safe. Very little crime as far as I know. But there are petty things like theft if you leave things out unsupervised for a long time.
  • Niche User
  • Jan 6 2016
The city seems to being getting better, but drug use is pretty bad.
  • Niche User
  • Dec 21 2015
i have never encountered where i have had to pay for parking in boone county. i would say you cannot walk places, as it is more of a county structure where we live. there is a lot of traffic.
  • Niche User
  • May 8 2015
i would say for the most part people move this area because you get more for you money. for that reason people tend to stay. if they move, it's generally to a larger/smaller home in the same area.
  • Niche User
  • May 8 2015
our county has some nice parks. most are used for children's sports. they are well kept. i feel like our green space overall is depleting. we are losing farm land everyday to new construction. it's sad, because now have deer living in our neighborhood. not safe for the animals at all.
  • Niche User
  • May 8 2015
we have a YMCA. seems to be busy all of the time. i'm not aware of adult community leagues, but there may be. our county does a great job for children's sports (soccer, t-ball, softball., baseball).
  • Niche User
  • May 8 2015
we live 1 mile from the police/fire and response time is good. their response time is good throughout the county
  • Niche User
  • Apr 29 2015
we live in a nice middle class neighborhood. cookie cutter houses, but all are brick with garages. we do have a foreclosed home next door. that's very concerning, as the front door always blows open and the house has no curb appeal. we're not sure the status of the bank. it's been empty for 2 years. the grass does get cut 1x per week. i assume the bank takes care of that. there is also a house up the street that is rented. it's lowering our property value with an abandoned house next door.
  • Niche User
  • Apr 29 2015
the police are very visable in our area. there's not much crime to speak of (hope i didn't jinx myself).
  • Niche User
  • Apr 29 2015
spring - weather is usually mild. the past few years there hasn't been much "storm" activity. lots of rain. i would say a light jacket or sweater are a nice for spring

summer - very humid, not much rain. short sleeve or sleeveless shirts. no need for any type of jacket

fall - usually mild. some rain. we can have warm days through late october. once the weather turns cold, it usually goes right into winter. sweaters, pants, jackets, and sometimes a coat

winter - the past few years we've had lots of snow the first 2-3 months of the year. very cold in january. bundling up is a necessity
  • Niche User
  • Apr 29 2015
there are only fast food options in burlington. there is a locally owned sports bar. the food is average at best. there is a location where 3 restaurants opened and failed. the food and atmosphere was nice in all three. i'm not sure if it was the location or the owners did not know how to run a business.
  • Niche User
  • Apr 29 2015
we have a toyota distribution center, amazon, and the cinti airport in boone county, along w/2 kroger close by (i'm only focusing on the burlinton area, not other cities in boone county. other large companies like p&g, fidelity, great american fsurance are located further north or in cincinnati. not much in our town other than fast food chains.
  • Niche User
  • Apr 29 2015
  • 1 of 3
Back to Burlington Home